We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the astute traveller - lots of inclusions and nice atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mision Campeche America Centro Historico
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Campeche
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for the astute traveller - lots of inclusions and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had a wonderful stay here for four nights. Rooms were clean, large and well appointed. It had 2 double beds and a balcony overlooking a quiet street. Breakfast was included and keep an eye on their website promotions in the off season (on the Spanish page) as I got 50 percent off a weekend (Saturday, Sunday) stay which really made it worthwhile. Also there are computers in the lobby and free bottled water in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerBlue111222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    89
    77
    46
    30
See reviews for
76
102
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Xalapa, Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Our stay was for just one night. The positives are the central location, the attractive colonial architecture, and the ample public space. The negatives were the small room, no a/c, weak wifi, and the extra-hot shower. Did not impress.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson AZ
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

On the positive side, the hotel was near the center of Campeche. However, we cannot recommend this particular hotel. We booked two rooms. Neither which we consider to be clean by Yucatan standards. Both rooms had terrible views. The hotel brochures available at the front desk clearly advertise an included breakfast; However, they will tell you there is no such thing when you inquire. The hotel staff will not be helpful at all when you inquire about activities in the area; nor will they have a useful map for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FirstOnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Campeche hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
769 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 585 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

During our travel through Mexico we stayed in this Hotel for two nights. We chose it based on the great location and good feedback.

The Hotel is located only a few minutes away from the Zocalo. The Hotel and whole Campeche is very safe at any time of day (or night), so don't worry about enjoying a few drinks and walking "home".

The staff did a great job and was very friendly. The rooms are on the smaller side and quite basic, but good enough and clean. Our first room had a broken aircon, but we got another room right away. Some have city-views...and some not really any view at all. But the deal you get here is very fair.
There's a small, but nice courtyard and lots of seats (also rocking chairs) and tables everywhere to enjoy and relax. There's also free WiFi throughout the Hotel.
We had a really good sleep and enjoyed the Hotel and town. Everything is in walking distance, that makes this Hotel a very good option....even I have to admit that the "Castelmar" was a bit better (we stayed there a few weeks later).

Wanna know more about my trips? Check my profile (where you'll also find my website about more of my travels).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bandit-One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
403 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Located right in the centre of Campeche. Just a few minutes walk. The staff was very nice and the hotel looked clean and had a nice atmosphere with the little patio.
The rooms were big en clean. One downside was that the a/c didn't fit into the wall that well. So when you turned it off, in minutes it was hot again. The a/c blew on the beds, so that wasn't very nice. My parents had a room with 3 beds! 2 double and 1 single bed. Huge room it was. Also with a small balcony where you could watch the steets of Campeche.
Breakfast in the morning was very good. You could eat inside of outside in the patio. Which was very nice with good weather. Not many choises with food but what they had was good.
If you are in Campeche for just a few days this will be a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel was located right in the centre of Campeche and in very close proximity to the central square where everything was happening. The room was lovely with 2 double beds and a/c. Reception were very helpful and told us some good restaurants to eat in.

The only slight issue was no dedicated parking although we got a good on street spot so not a problem in the end.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eldodgemous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

we went to america centro after 6 hours of driving. is really a penssion the towels were broken, and was no very clean. we stay ther just for one night because we were going to Palenque Chiapas. but in general is good for stay a night.

the breakfast and the service was good, and people was very kind.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henaomejia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campeche hotels
0.2 mi away
Maya Campeche Hotel
Maya Campeche Hotel
#9 of 25 in Campeche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel H177
Hotel H177
#6 of 25 in Campeche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plaza Colonial Hotel Campeche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Castelmar
Hotel Castelmar
#3 of 25 in Campeche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Francis Drake
Hotel Francis Drake
#16 of 25 in Campeche
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Campeche
Hotel Plaza Campeche
#11 of 25 in Campeche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mision Campeche America Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mision Campeche America Centro Historico

Property: Mision Campeche America Centro Historico
Address: Calle 10 # 252 | Col. Centro, Campeche 24000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Campeche > Campeche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Campeche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mision Campeche America Centro Historico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial-style hotel located in the Historic Center of San Francisco de Campeche , near the main tourist attractions of this beautiful city , such as the cathedral of Campeche, Sea Gate and Land Gate , The Ramparts and castles, museums and various Mayan archeological sites. It has 45 rooms with all the amenities to provide maximum comfort and pleasant stay. It offers a beautiful terrace with breakfast service and a comfortable meeting room . Very close to our hotel facilities you can find different types of establishments such as malls , restaurants of typical food of the region and international cuisine , night clubs, recreational areas , banks, hospitals and more. Having a prime location in the historic center : 15 minutes from the International Airport of Campeche and near museums and historic buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mision Campeche America Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America Centro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing