We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
5
7
5
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
7
5
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

Nice place to stay in an excellent location. Mixes harmoniously the colours of Mexico with stylish details. Charming staff. They offered us breakfast outside the scheduled time. Cheap and chic! Reccomended to discerning guests

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank tizzytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Service was average, they will try their best to help you with any request, it's just that they can only do so much... First of all, WiFi doesn't reach the rooms, so there's practically no internet. 2nd, pillows are old, and very tall, I asked for a slimmer one, the guy at reception didn't even know the hotel didn't have different pillows, of course he looked and couldn't find any. 3rd, they don't have restaurant service nor breakfast, you can order from third party restaurants that will deliver to the hotel, also there's the 59th street that has may options for dinner and it's a 2 block walk from the hotel. 4th, air conditioning is overdimensioned for the room, the lowest fan mode is very powerful, we had to wake up constantly at night to toggle the a/c on and off. 5th, they don't have parking... they assured us we could park our car outside and that it would be fine, but we got our car keyed instead. I would have preferred they recommended a public parking nearby.
I guess if you're really tired and need a room to sleep this hotel would be ok... but it's not really comfortable for a longer stay.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rommelgu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2016

This is a very nice hotel within the walled city.
The price was very reasonable and staff very helpful.
We stayed here for 1 night but would have not hesitated to stay longer.
It was nice to sleep in a full king sized bed again.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2016

We had a small but clean room at the hotel. The hotel had some external areas to sit if the room felt too small. The best thing about the hotel was the location, a short walk from everything. The staff were helpful and with a lick of paint and a few updated features the hotel would enhance it's features. The wifi was sporadic and mainly worked in the communal areas,not the room.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nomadicnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

This small hotel is well located just three blocks from the main square. We booked a junior suite on the ground floor at the back of the hotel. That meant it had a king-sized bed. The rooms are plain but clean and comfortable. Rooms 4 and 5 have large windows looking out to tiny tropical gardens and were very quiet. There is no restaurant but La Parroquia, just down the street, open 24 hours a day, is a good place for breakfast. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful (in Spanglish!!).

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizmar_Merida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geovany b, Gerente at Hotel Catedral Campeche, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2015
Google Translation

muchas gracias por su comentario. sabemos que tenemos cosas que mejorar y opiniones como las suya nos alientan a seguir brindándole nuestro mejor servicio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews