We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice”
Review of Hotel Socaire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Socaire
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Campeche
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and thought it was excellent value for the accommodation, service and location.

It is a small inn only 6 rooms or so located only a block from the main square.The rooms are quite nice, clean, really comfortable beds, air conditioning and huge, hot showers. Also a small pool to relax after a hot day. Nicely decorated.

Nice staff and good service. Complimentary morning coffee.

Got a great deal online for a double room for only 44 US dollars plus tax.

Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darmstro56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL S, Manager at Hotel Socaire, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

thank you very much for choosing us as your home socaire hotel in Campeche, a big hello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 503 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

Superbly downtown and so quiet at the same time. This place is brand new so the rooms are so clean and efficient. The staff are all friendly and helpful.
The rooms are around a courtyard that has a very good feel about it.
Two great vegetarian restaurants within a one minute walk. Best food I have had and extremely inexpensive. Two of us have a big breakfast for 60 pesos.
Excellent wi-fi. Nice pool.
It is all like a refuge from the busy city and yet everything is close and walkable. The main square is a two minute walk away.
All of this for a very, very, very low rate.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter. All of the rooms are great. We loved number 5 - right beside the pool but quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate6052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

During our roundtrip through Mexico we slept in this hotel and it was The best we had! It is à cosy hotel and The rooms are brand New with an amazing comfortable bed! The shower was also very very Nice! See for yourself!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anoes b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Benoit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank anibal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank janinekoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Marynland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campeche hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Castelmar
Hotel Castelmar
#4 of 24 in Campeche
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Don Gustavo Hotel Boutique
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Campeche
Hotel Plaza Campeche
#9 of 24 in Campeche
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hacienda Puerta Campeche, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Campeche
0.8 mi away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#3 of 24 in Campeche
480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gamma Campeche Malecon
Gamma Campeche Malecon
#7 of 24 in Campeche
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Socaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Socaire

Address: Calle 57 #19 Entre 12 y 14 | Calle 57 #19 Entre 12 y 14 Colonia Centro, Campeche 24000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Campeche > Campeche
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Campeche
Price Range: $45 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Socaire 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Socaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing