We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
108
66
32
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
66
32
11
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 224 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is clean, comfortable and ideally located near restaurants and main square. Its value for money is ideal. We enjoyed our morning coffee (included) and nightly relaxation on the quiet roof top terrasse. The front desk service from Ernesto and Yareni was especially friendly and professional. We looked forward to their daily friendly greetings and recommendations, from restaurants to things to do in the area. They spoke excellent English, although I still insisted on practicing my Spanish. We will definitely return, and recommend you give it a try. Thanks again Ernesto and Yareni for taking such good care of us. You are an important asset to the Hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Andree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

The rooms were tiny but the bed was huge and comfortable, i didnt have enough time to spend at the hotel to take in the pool common area. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great centralized location.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NobleKHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018

This hotel is supposed to be modern but I feel that it’s lacking something. The modern part of our room was the bathroom that was nicely decorated but a bit dark. And actually the whole room was dark since it was street level, we had to keep the thick curtain closed all the time. It would have been nice to have light curtain also to keep the privacy and have natural light. The air wasn’t fresh even though we used ac (the window could not be opened). Bed was not very comfortable and spa tub was cold.

The rooftop terrace was nice. You can see the sunset (and sunrise?) and there are chairs and 2 sun beds for relaxing. There are also 2 rooms that have direct access to the terrace and when I asked to for a possibility to change our room there, the receptionist said that I will be happy with the room that I have because the price level is “something else”. I felt that it was funny comment and didn’t even continued the discussion (how would he know my travel budget?). Otherwise the receptionist were very helpful.

All in all.. For next time.. I would choose something else (e.g. based on reviews Hotel Socaire) since unfortunately this hotel doesn’t have any spirit.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank helenasworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

We had a really pleasant overnight stay here. The front desk staff were very pleasant and accommodating, let us check in early and spoke English (a nice bonus as our Spanish is pretty basic!). We had one of the rooftop Jr. Suite rooms (go for #301 or #302) and had the added bonus of stepping out of our room onto the rooftop deck which was set up nicely with chairs and tables. The room was small but very comfortable, nicely appointed and air conditioned. Such a great walkable location within the walled city, good restaurants and things to see and do so close by. Expect some noise, after all you are staying in the heart of a city!

Room tip: Stay in one of the rooftop Jr. Suite rooms (#301 or #302)
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATourist6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

We stayed there for 3 nights around Fiesta del Muerte time. The location - just at the corner of Calle 59 was perfect for all the events taking place. The concierges both perfect English speaking were very helpful and supportive. The micro-pool was relaxing after the long drive yet there was a shower missing at the pool place. Rooftop terace with a bed and chairs with a view on the Cathedral and ex-Convent - just excellent.
Highly recommend.

Room tip: rooftop rooms
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ww-wroclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews