We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quiche and more people watching”
Review of Chocol"Ha

Chocol"Ha
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Campeche
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $4
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed February 17, 2017

We had an excellent spinach quiche here and cappuccino as well. Our wait staff seemed a bit confused. Might have been new. I also ordered a blended juice drink with three different juices. Pointed it out on the menu, and she seemed uncertain even when I pointed the selection out. She brought out what looked and tasted like only orange juice. It was good, but not what I ordered. Oh well. Everyone has a bad day. The quiche was excellent in any case. Since the place is located on Calle 59, it was another great people watching experience from our table in the middle of the street.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tufduty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 524 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

Everything was great. I especially recommend non-obvious taste compilations: strawberry, spinach, goat cheese and chocolate sauce salad (for some reason listed under sandwiches) and crepes with mango and goat cheese.
Hot chocolate is great, non-sweetened options available also.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank faluchustaczek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Had to stop for a hot chocolate and a chocolate tamale, both very yummy and service was excellent. Seating available inside or outside with various types of seats.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Mike5466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

I was staying at a hotel near by and stopped in here for breakfast most mornings. The food was really good and staff was friendly.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Travis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

Went to Chocol Ha for a late breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyed the delicious ham and cheese crepe. My server was friendly and helpful. Even got the chance to speak with the owner. A very nice lady always looking for ways to improve her business. I give Chocol Ha very high marks!! When in Campeche, definitely stop by for a light meal/snack.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Jaimea1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocol"Ha also viewed

 
Campeche, Campeche
Campeche, Campeche
 

Been to Chocol"Ha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing