We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
198
61
14
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
198
61
14
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pedestrian street antique furniture walking distance from everything world heritage the small swimming pool excellent hotel old town lounge area our room was spacious historic district central courtyard speak good english bars and restaurants colonial mansion an upgrade the hotel staff definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 285 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Cool and beautiful in the most beautiful Mexican street. With restaurants moving outside every evening. Loved it. The staff were very warm and friendly, and did all they could to make the stay a good experience. I would stay here anytime Again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heidisos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

We stayed in the original owners suite, and it was extraordinary. From the antiques, stained glass, lush landscaping, private alcoves, attentive staff, and delicious breakfast I feel they had all of our needs covered and more. A very special experience that I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

Remarkable historical home of very prosperous merchant from the 18th century has been converted into an elegant luxurious hotel. Staying there was like time travel to another era.The manager Aaron was efficient and hospitable but also an expert on the history of Campeche. The dining room was charming and the food was terrific. We had a wonderful time.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

Location is perfect, right in the middle of the action, but quiet and calm.
Staff is indescribable friendly and helpful, food is awesome, they have local original recipes to die for.
Anything you may like, they will do all they can to make it happen, and not as expensive as you may think considering the overall quality.
Nelly at the front desk was the best, so Frank at the restaurant and Julio who’s always attentive of what he can do to make your stay a pleasant one.
This is our place while in Campeche!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank FPuente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

A nice experience in a first trip to Campeche, located in the heart of the historic district, walking distance from everything, a beautiful 1700 house with modern touch pampered by the friendliest staff ever, everyone at the hotel took the extra step in service to make us feel the best way possible, highly recommended ..

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rolando S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews