We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
127
148
46
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
127
148
46
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location bus tour small pool good size comfortable beds town square great pool pedestrian street charming hotel pesos mexico pillows walls failure ac calle desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 344 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

This is my second time staying in this hotel. This trip I chose one of the superior rooms with a balcony & was very satisfied. The room was large & equipped with all the necessities including good, quiet AC. The mattress was firm & comfortable. My room has a desk & the wifi signal is strong & reasonably fast. The hotel is well-located just 1 ½ blocks from Calle 59 which is a pedestrian-only street filled with bars & restaurants.
The rooms are not colorful but furnished in a spare, modern style. The next time I’m in Campeche I will stay here.
The one small negative, common to many LatAm hotels, is the occasional foul odor coming from the bathroom drain. When I mentioned it to the staff they immediately put Clorox in the drain & covered it with drain cover. That minimized the problem for the rest of my stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 52dant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

It has a good location, it's clean, big rooms and airco.. but that's all. For a business trip this is perfect but for a vacation it's a bit depressing. The was nobody, the pool is very small and well hidden and the breakfast area is really unattractive. We wouldn't go there again for vacation purpose.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Suzan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Hôtel very well located in the heart of Campeche, few minutes walk from the central place and the colorful streets. The parking was definitely a plus.
The welcome was a bit cold but ok. The room is basic and we had the AC which was a plus.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ForeignTraveler_FRUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

+ Very centrally located
+ Friendly and professional staff
+ A nice and cool pool that is perfect for those hot afternoon hours
+ Good wifi throughout the hotel
+ Great bed
- Small rooms
- The breakfast area does not look nearly as nice as the rest of the hotel

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Camiel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Hotel Lopez is not easy to find, but it’s worth the trouble. It’s cute with good rates and very close to the town square and many restaurants. There’s limited parking, but they try to squeeze as many cars in as possible. The room was clean and a good size for what we needed. The staff spoke limited English but we got by. Unfortunately we had to leave early so we can’t comment on their breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JoeBenevides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews