We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
17
19
23
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
19
23
8
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2018

We tried 4 hotels in the narrow streets which were full, got recommended to this one. We hadn't read any of the smell reviews or we wouldn't have gone there! It was just for one night till we could get into our preferred hotel and was good enough. Good sized room. Had an outside window. Did not have a smell! Bed was very comfy, wifi was excellent, shower pressure was amazing. There was some echo noise from the indoor shopping plaza below but that stopped early. Secure onsite underground parking. Helpful chap on reception. Can't really fault this hotel.

Room tip: Get a room with an outside window
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Veronica014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Hotel del Paseo is situated just outside the walls of the Centro Historico. The hotel is dated and needs refurbishment. The room was small and echoes from the corridor could be heard throughout the night.

Great water pressure from the shower. Excellent and reliable wifi.
Check-in was easy and check-out wasn't until 1pm.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldelpaseo, ventas at Hotel Del Paseo, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2017
Google Translation

Saludandole y al mismo tiempo agradeciendole la preferencia, le comento que tomaremos en cuenta su opinion, estamos para servirle y mejoraremos la calidad de servicio.

Lorena Novelo // Ventas y Jefa de Recepcion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

We booked the suite, when we arrived it wasn't available, so the receptionist have us a standard room. The room had the smell of raw sewage! After complaining they gave us another room, this time the air conditioner did not work. Would not recommend.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Monty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last night and it felt really dirty and the passage in front of reception smelled like a sewerage pipe upstairs somewhere. We had to ask to get the linen of the extra bed in the room changed because it was really dirty and the shower was also dirty. The warm water tap you had to let run for at least 5-10min just to get warm water. We asked for 2 extra pillows and after waiting about 30min told then to rather leave it because we were falling asleep waiting for it to come. We were really very disappointed! I would not want to stay here again. The only positive was the price and the location which was close to the sea and city centre.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Miroda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

The hotel neighborhood does not feel safe, they do have a parking lot but it smells as if they have issues with sewage system...
Room/Furniture/hotel are old and not maintained. Room had no window on the outside. The balcony faces indoor straight to your neighbor, so we could see everything there.
Bathroom had no ventilation except than a tiny window on the balcony, therefore on the hotel hallway...
Room and beds are small. Room and bathroom are not clean. Very noisy.
Staff does not know a word of english, they looked friendly but communication is almost impossible.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ginevra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews