We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveler rating
126
227
116
38
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
227
116
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best western hotel nice balcony business center overlooking the ocean big sea breakfast buffet was excellent view of the gulf of mexico comfortable room historical center room service the main square malecon block ruiz gym gate proximity
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 529 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Trolley bus tour was great food expensive but tourist place, so really check restaurants the hotel was not bad for lunch.

Room Tip: our room wasaverage ,perhaps better to pay more and get a suite if they have them.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Had a great ocean and sunset view. Near the Sea Gate entrance to the historical center of old Campeche town. Only meal I had was buffet breakfast , which was wonderful. English speakers at front desk.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinmpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

The hotel seemed brand new. The room were large and comfortable. We had a sea view from our nice balcony. It was very quite and the aircondition was excellent. The breakfast was average. The pool area looked OK - but we didn't try it. The fitness center was closed, which was a bit dissappointing as we were not informed of this when we checked in - but only when we asked for it.
The hotel is situated right outside the city wall by the see. It will take you 2-3 minutes to walk to the main square.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllenChr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Efficient Best Western hotel with a large pool, near to the sea and also handy for the colonial centre. Large rooms with partial sea views.Also a relatively large pool with diving board. An easy place to stay especially if you have a young family with you.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waldea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

I stayed here on our way from Merida to Palenque. The hotel completely fulfilled our expectations. Rooms are roomy, clean and functional. The breakfast is great!! Chefs prepare the food in front of you and it is of high quality. The hotel has a pool, though we didnt use it. The hotel also has private parking with many spaces. The hotel is just next to the sea, which is great for an evening walk and watch the setting sun! It is also very close to the city centre which is very nice with many restaurants! the area is very safe!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafaelshumy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews