We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the center of everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gamma Campeche Malecon
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Campeche
Reviewed November 22, 2011

The rooms are clean and beds are OK, needs remodeling, looks little outdated, can’t complain: no weird smells, clean sheets and towels. The view to the ocean from most of the rooms is a plus in the mornings. Satellite TV.
Located on a main avenue might turn it a little noisy but nothing that will keep you away from sleeping.
Walking distance to the city center where you might find many attractions also if you are traveling to the Mayan ruins and need a place to shower after a long day, this is the place, and the pool is a nice option for spending the rest of the afternoon.
Dinner at Laffite’s restaurant made our stay memorable, my wife asked for something really local that wasn’t on the menu, five minutes later the waiter came back from the kitchen with the news that the chef agreed to make that dish only for us, what else can you ask for service? By the way the rest of the food we ordered was really good.
Definitely not a bad place to stay but need to get a little more attention on the details, bathroom doors difficulty to close or dripping faucets, front desk a little slow. The staff is kind but really slow responsive, once you get to tell them that you need help not a problem but no initiative to help you even they are watching you struggling to get your bags out of the truck alone my toddler on my other arm.
Really average for a Best Western standard, nothing fancy just the thing that you need for lodging away from home.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pmedic3718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 422 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

Trolley bus tour was great food expensive but tourist place, so really check restaurants the hotel was not bad for lunch.

Room Tip: our room wasaverage ,perhaps better to pay more and get a suite if they have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Had a great ocean and sunset view. Near the Sea Gate entrance to the historical center of old Campeche town. Only meal I had was buffet breakfast , which was wonderful. English speakers at front desk.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinmpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

The hotel seemed brand new. The room were large and comfortable. We had a sea view from our nice balcony. It was very quite and the aircondition was excellent. The breakfast was average. The pool area looked OK - but we didn't try it. The fitness center was closed, which was a bit dissappointing as we were not informed of this when we checked in - but only when we asked for it.
The hotel is situated right outside the city wall by the see. It will take you 2-3 minutes to walk to the main square.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllenChr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Efficient Best Western hotel with a large pool, near to the sea and also handy for the colonial centre. Large rooms with partial sea views.Also a relatively large pool with diving board. An easy place to stay especially if you have a young family with you.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waldea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

I stayed here on our way from Merida to Palenque. The hotel completely fulfilled our expectations. Rooms are roomy, clean and functional. The breakfast is great!! Chefs prepare the food in front of you and it is of high quality. The hotel has a pool, though we didnt use it. The hotel also has private parking with many spaces. The hotel is just next to the sea, which is great for an evening walk and watch the setting sun! It is also very close to the city centre which is very nice with many restaurants! the area is very safe!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafaelshumy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Stayed here just one night and loved the hotel. The rooms have a really nice balcony with terrific views over the sea. Everything was spotless and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The hotel is in an excellent position to visit the town and it has free parking, although not secured parking. This is a perfect hotel to use as a base to visit Campeche.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campeche hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Socaire
Hotel Socaire
#1 of 25 in Campeche
471 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#3 of 25 in Campeche
460 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Campeche
Holiday Inn Campeche
#15 of 25 in Campeche
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Campeche
Hotel Plaza Campeche
#10 of 25 in Campeche
442 reviews
22.3 mi away
Hotel Tucan Siho Playa
Hotel Tucan Siho Playa
#13 of 25 in Campeche
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Castelmar
Hotel Castelmar
#5 of 25 in Campeche
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gamma Campeche Malecon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gamma Campeche Malecon

Address: Av. Ruiz Cortines No. 51 | Col Centro, Campeche 24000, Mexico (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Del Mar)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Campeche > Campeche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Campeche
Price Range: $52 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gamma Campeche Malecon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and great location at the seaside, waterfront, just one block from historical downtown, comfortable and spacious rooms, with balcony, coffee shop with international and local cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gamma Campeche Malecon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Del Mar Hotel Campeche
Best Western Campeche
Best Western Hotel Campeche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing