We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
70
134
56
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
134
56
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel beautiful christmas decorations fabulous hotel small pool secure parking top floor first morning beautiful city good size other guests three blocks historic district comfy bed recommend this hotel within easy walking distance short walk three nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 283 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a very nice business class hotel. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable, with a very professional staff. Centrally located in the historical district within easy walking distance to great shopping and good restaurants. The only negative is based on personal taste rather than the hotel per se. My wife and I were looking for a hotel with more local character, and found Plaza Colonial to be quite sterile. I'm sure, however, it would appeal to many other travelers.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sofjan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016

We had very good first impression of that place: nice lobby and helpful service. And the room looked very good at the begining. But air conditioning was very loud. We wanted to turn it off but it was still too loud in the room. We turned off all devices in the room and it was still too loud. We figured out there were devices on the roof. We couldn't sleep so we ask about changing the room. Of course we got smaller one because all the suites were taken. We asked about compensation but the receptionist had to talk to manager and no one came back to us with this. Very disappointing.

Room tip: Don't agree for room at the last floor: on the roof are located devices for all the hotel and they are really noisy.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ilona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016

The hotel was in a great location in the Centro historic district. The Christmas decorations were very nice. The hotel was very clean and quiet, although I don't think it was very full. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was clean, the beds were great and the shower had great pressure.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mindela0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is really well positioned as you can walk to the plaza in 5 minutes. It is immaculate with large modern rooms, full in-room facilities and an excellent breakfast served in sister hotel opposite. Both the Colonial and its sister unit also have small neat pools and loungers. Only negatives were the very small lift with confusing numbering and the slightly hard beds. Overall very good

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

Central position, private parking, clean and comfortable room with all necessary services at a reasonable price. Ok for couples with its king size bed.
Close to all main attractions and services. Swimming pool available.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sism2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews