We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Surprised...”
Review of Mandarin Betong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mandarin Betong
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Betong
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Yes...It is the best hotel in Betong with the cheat price and nice service.
Firstly, The name of Hotel is Grand Mandarin Betong Hotel.
As I heard from staff, this hotel just soft opening, and open some floor to serve.
Anyway, I really love my room on 25floor and breakfast was perfect.
Love You Betong!!

Room Tip: FYI You should find hotel's information from internet.. Such as facebook/grandmandarinbetong H...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank thanatipwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Mandarin Betong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 42 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

very cheap rate. The room is very big and comfortable. The breakfast provided also average good. We stayed at the highest floor, you will get surprise when you look out from your window in the early morning, it look like Genting, Cool.....fresh.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank jeesiewlooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Yes it's the best in Betong. I won't rate it that low like 2 star. The interior decor is presentable and rooms are spacious and toilet of a nice size not too small. Most importantly it's clean. It sit on high ground with a good view of the whole town. There's a swimming pool on the 6th floor which is underused. There is a Chinese Restaurant. Nearby within a few minutes walk is a park and open spaces where the health conscious can exercise, linedance or practice Taichi.

The service staff are not attentive as it should be for a hospitality business. It's not cheap to make both local or overseas calls from the hotel. You'll have to purchase a local sim card to enjoy cheaper rates. Breakfast is so so. Room supplies are incomplete; not slipper, bath robes, shoes polish, tooth brush and paste. TV is a small 21" ooutdated console.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dogcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Called itself 5 star but more like a 2 star. Still this is the best in Betong. For RM138 you get a huge clean room with jacuzzi. Nice.

Betong is well is known for probably the world's largest mailbox, the remains of a communist hideout, good food, discos that start at 11am and ends at 2am, and the oldest profession.

Nice hotel to chill even if for people watching.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank korndamned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rexy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Sol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Pitchaya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betong
0.3 mi away
Betong Merlin Hotel
Betong Merlin Hotel
#3 of 4 in Betong
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cathay Betong
Cathay Betong
#4 of 4 in Betong
6 reviews
24.2 mi away
Belum Rainforest Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Imperial Narathiwat Hotel
Imperial Narathiwat Hotel
#6 of 15 in Narathiwat
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Butterfly Princess Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Betong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Betong

Address: 888 Pakdeedumrong Road, Betong 95110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Yala Province > Betong
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Betong
Price Range: $55 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mandarin Betong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing