We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
12
47
15
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
47
15
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneymodern thaiwithin walking distancebooked deluxe roomsbudget hotelwet marketstandard roomfood stallsstrategic locationlive bandconvenient storeroom servicecounter staffreasonable pricetownliftshop
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 81 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just came back 2 days ago, have a great stay at modern thai hotel their room & bathroom is spacious & clean, the bed are soft, great value in price, very helpful staffs & specially thank you to Ms.Rose for all the info and direction, also thank you for the new addition to the room the 2 packets snack, just love it.

Modern Cafe is just right at the lobby with nice food & coffee, next door is a sundries shop, opposite hv good wantan noodle & next to it hv dim sum restaurant.
Walking distance to various shops & restaurants etc. 7eleven, betong plaza, central market & wet market which is a good place to do shopping too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I go thear last year ogos n My first stay in the hotel very2 helpful staff great price n great room some more the hotel in the city all the shop n restaurant walking disten only.I like the room coz veri2 clean n the bath room super clean i feel like stay in 5 star hotel.whenever i go betong i will stay thear.Thanks for the hotel staff for good service

Room Tip: no comment
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Segar Krishnan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My first stay in this hotel. very helpful staff especially rose. Great price, great bed, great facilities. Overall a good choice for tourist who prefer simple, affordable yet modern hotel. Great location & there is a good wantan noodle stall opposite this hotel. next to it is a dim sum restaurant & the porridge is great! Would definitely stay here again on my next trip.

Room Tip: just tell the hotel staff your preferences. room at 5th floor was great!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thaifreak78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The hotel was totally amazing with the amenities, especially the comfortable bedding, made us slept tight, all items in a 5 star hotel room dd provided in this hotel too. There is some improver to go like the thin wall and no lift to upper floor, will be a trouble to carry some luggage to room with child or senior. I surely will visit to the hotel and strongly recommend to my friends. Rose is a really friendly receptionist. Thumb up to her...

Room Tip: Get a superior room is better because Standard rooms are located on upper floor
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ehong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The room is clean and comfortable. Location is great, convenient to go anywhere. Staff also very friendly. I always stay there when i go betong

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank candlelilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews