We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
12
47
15
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
47
15
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneymodern thaiwithin walking distancebooked deluxe roomsbudget hotelwet marketstandard roomfood stallsstrategic locationlive bandconvenient storeroom servicecounter staffreasonable pricetownliftshop
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 81 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I go thear last year ogos n My first stay in the hotel very2 helpful staff great price n great room some more the hotel in the city all the shop n restaurant walking disten only.I like the room coz veri2 clean n the bath room super clean i feel like stay in 5 star hotel.whenever i go betong i will stay thear.Thanks for the hotel staff for good service

Room Tip: no comment
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Segar Krishnan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My first stay in this hotel. very helpful staff especially rose. Great price, great bed, great facilities. Overall a good choice for tourist who prefer simple, affordable yet modern hotel. Great location & there is a good wantan noodle stall opposite this hotel. next to it is a dim sum restaurant & the porridge is great! Would definitely stay here again on my next trip.

Room Tip: just tell the hotel staff your preferences. room at 5th floor was great!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thaifreak78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The hotel was totally amazing with the amenities, especially the comfortable bedding, made us slept tight, all items in a 5 star hotel room dd provided in this hotel too. There is some improver to go like the thin wall and no lift to upper floor, will be a trouble to carry some luggage to room with child or senior. I surely will visit to the hotel and strongly recommend to my friends. Rose is a really friendly receptionist. Thumb up to her...

Room Tip: Get a superior room is better because Standard rooms are located on upper floor
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ehong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The room is clean and comfortable. Location is great, convenient to go anywhere. Staff also very friendly. I always stay there when i go betong

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank candlelilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Till now i would i like to choose this hotel for my priority if i go to Betong .

The room spacious and very clean indeed . Hence it's quite comfortable and good value for money. However , it's would be better if Modern Thai Hotel's management took some actions toward the staffs ( cleaner ) because i felt they were annoying during early morning and talk very loudly during early morning .

The location just nice , and there's a stall during evening time just located outside the hotel selling desserts . Must try

The staffs are quite helpful , they could speak Malay , Thai , English , Cantonese or even Mandarin . No language barriers of course.

Will be back end of the year . * I managed to get a FREE cake for my birthday provided by the hotel . Well thanks again .

Your Happy Customer
Franzcys ( Malaysia )

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FranZCyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modern_Thai_Hotel, Manager at Modern Thai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We will let all staffs (cleaner) to do their work on focusing the guest privacy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews