We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Modern Thai Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Betong
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
12
45
15
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
45
15
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneymodern thaiwithin walking distancebooked deluxe roomsbudget hotelin townstandard roomnext doorfood stallsawesome cafelive bandnice coffeewifi servicecomfortable roomfree parkingmassage shopscounter staff
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 79 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The hotel was totally amazing with the amenities, especially the comfortable bedding, made us slept tight, all items in a 5 star hotel room dd provided in this hotel too. There is some improver to go like the thin wall and no lift to upper floor, will be a trouble to carry some luggage to room with child or senior. I surely will visit to the hotel and strongly recommend to my friends. Rose is a really friendly receptionist. Thumb up to her...

Room Tip: Get a superior room is better because Standard rooms are located on upper floor
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ehong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The room is clean and comfortable. Location is great, convenient to go anywhere. Staff also very friendly. I always stay there when i go betong

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank candlelilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Till now i would i like to choose this hotel for my priority if i go to Betong .

The room spacious and very clean indeed . Hence it's quite comfortable and good value for money. However , it's would be better if Modern Thai Hotel's management took some actions toward the staffs ( cleaner ) because i felt they were annoying during early morning and talk very loudly during early morning .

The location just nice , and there's a stall during evening time just located outside the hotel selling desserts . Must try

The staffs are quite helpful , they could speak Malay , Thai , English , Cantonese or even Mandarin . No language barriers of course.

Will be back end of the year . * I managed to get a FREE cake for my birthday provided by the hotel . Well thanks again .

Your Happy Customer
Franzcys ( Malaysia )

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FranZCyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modern_Thai_Hotel, Manager at Modern Thai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We will let all staffs (cleaner) to do their work on focusing the guest privacy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The hotel overall is very good and the only issue is WIFI connection not good and diiffcult to get connected.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaluRenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modern_Thai_Hotel, Manager at Modern Thai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thanks for your valuable feedback. Noted the WIFI issue when we running full guest in-house, and this August '12 we will add another high-speed internet provider to separate the CCTV, Lobby + Modern Cafe' area from the existing WIFI in all rooms. Hope this will solve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

I will come back this hotel.
The hotel atmosphere is also wonderful.
Settled feeling.
Hotel where the staff's consideration is
wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gnesh30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews