We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
83
77
18
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
83
77
18
3
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 188 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2017

Adding to Judyap126 as another member of the family tour: the staff was so attentive and concerned for our welfare when we arrived later than planned; the soup served with dinner was extraordinary, and the view from the balcony outside the restaurant was breathtaking. Rooms were comfy even if not luxurious. A good value!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank pwillis2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapieja, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Pieja - Hotel Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017

Our tour group of 18 arrived late one evening in a huge bus too large for the tiny road to the hotel. The hostess at the hotel was so kind and gracious when she met us at the top of the hill and they were prepared to serve us a huge, authentic Italian dinner. The pasta was wonderful! If you have the opportunity to stay in charming Opi, please don't pass it by, and you will be very welcomed at La Pieja. The hotel is charming and very comfortable, and the staff is very accommodating to your needs. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank judyap126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2015

we arrived at the evening it was off season.
the hotel was closed but the senora opened it especially for us.
to our amazement she cooked us an amazing italian authentic food.
the room was clean. hot water great view.
great atmosphere it is close to parque nacional de abrutzo 10 minutes driving more or less.

highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank אבי ז
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

Pros:
The hotel has amazing views of the valley, the staff is extremely helpful, and the rates are much lower than hotels in Pescasseroli. Opi itself is a wonderful little (tiny!) village worth exploring, so staying at La Pieja is the most economical way (short of camping in a tent) to see the area - and what an amazing area it is! Absolutely beautiful!
The breakfast was excellent.

Cons:
The restaurant is seasonal, so inquire about it before you go - it may not be open. If it's not, you have to drive to Pescasseroli for dinner.
The shower had no shelf for soap. First time we've ever not had that...kind of necessary, I'd say.
The WiFi signal in our room was rather weak.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MTB-Mateo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews