We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Discovery Parks - Coolwaters, Yeppoon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Endeavour Inn(Emu Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sail Inn(Yeppoon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
True Blue Motor Inn(Rockhampton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Korte's Resort(Rockhampton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
56
46
9
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
46
9
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowbmx trackcamp kitchenwater playgroundamazing parklarge poolgreat water parkjumping castleboat rampgreat place for a family holidaypark areaholiday villageclean amenitiesunpowered areaensuite sitegreat fishingshady sites
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 128 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed in a camper van for three nights. My first night was on an unpowered site down by the lake. It was a great spot with wonderful sunset views and a fire pit to sit round at night. I then moved to a powered site for two nights. Whilst the park was full, it was still lovely and quiet. Great pool. Great spot for families as there are so many facilities - volley ball court, tennis court, kids play area, bouncy cushion etc and you could hire kayaks. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Amenities were very clean with excellent showers.

Room Tip: If you don't need power and you either have an onboard loo or don't mind a but of a walk to the loos at night, I highly recommend the lake spot sites - 528 is a particular goodie
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

A great, clean park. Lovely helpful staff, made to feel very welcome. Great evening get togethers around the fire, everyone invited and fun had by all. A great new pool, unfurtunatly a little to cold while we were there to take a dip!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Andie-Damo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed in a lake view cabin, wasnt very clean had mould in bathroom, beds were very hard and a very small cabin for a family of 5 to stay in felt like we were over priced for th cabin.the facilities were great for the kids and kept them very amused with the jumpping pillow and huge swimmimg pool.Some staff were friendly and some had a attitude overall an average staff. best thing i enjoyed most was the location very close to the cause way lake, a great fishing spot :). I personally wouldnt stay again but rather pay $10.00 to use the facilities again

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crowinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The facilities in this place are immaculate and the staff work very hard at maintaining it. Found that after some people left BBQ's filthy at night, was always greeted by a sparkling clean like new BBQ for breakfast. Staff were all very friendly with lots to do and plenty of onsite entertainment for the kids.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here for about 3 months while my husband worked in Rockhampton. The gardeners work so hard to keep this park at a very high standard.The facilities, toilets showers, kitchen area are kept immaculate. Staff friendly and helpful, will give assistance to park vans if required, Pet friendly, we were even allowed to put up a temporary fence to keep our dogs enclosed around our landscaped site. Great facilities for children, play area, bouncy jumping pillow. New large resort pool being built at the moment (Jan 2013). Tennis court and swimming pool provided. BBqs. There is a book swap facility in the camp kitchen. Could do with more night lighting. Bush walks on the camp ground and a short walk to the beach. Had a great stay and wouldn't hesitate to return. thank you all the staff who work very hard to keep this park in such a lovely condition.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews