We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Our Perfect Wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zen Resort Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Zen Resort Bali
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Seririt
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Perfect Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

I cannot begin to describe how wonderful our stay was at Zen! We got married at the resort and we were blown away by everything they did for us. Absolute perfection. Beautiful place. Peaceful setting.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    58
    7
    9
    4
See reviews for
34
122
240
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Leandro, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

Zen Resort Bali was pure heaven: breathtakingly beautiful grounds with a symphony of birds to be heard each day; lovely, spacious rooms with perfect open-air bathrooms and patios; gorgeous spa/yoga facilities; fabulous meals and the warmest, most attentive staff imaginable! A month later, and just thinking about my Zen experience rekindles a sense of serenity and peace.
Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckbstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manly, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

I can only repeat many comments here on tripadvisor, Zen Resort Bali is heaven on earth. I've been there one week in August and booked the 7 Nights Ayurveda Package. From pick up at the airport to the farewell by Mr Mahendrah Shah the owner, it was by far the most relaxing and pampering holiday so far. Covering everything from personalised service to fresh food and organising day trips and the always smiling staff makes this trip unforgettable. Also the small size of the resort gives it a feel of family away from home. I've met many inspiring people and I've learnt a lot also about myself.

Thank you for this special experience, I will recommend you and definitely will come back one day!

All the best for the team, Yvonne

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

I love the Zen Retreat , every thing about it is fantastic , I can't fault it .. My favorite thing is doing Mindfulness at the Zen retreat . The staff , the rooms can not be faulted .. A gorgeous setting .
I am returning soon x can't wait

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Champtaloup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

My wife, daughter and I stayed at Zen for four nights as part of our 3 week Bali tour. My wife and I were looking for places to stay that offered yoga and I was particularly interested in the diving as well. We were also looking to avoid the crowded southern coast line. Zen was perfect on all fronts. It has a lovely yoga zone which I also used for my first experience with a 1 hour meditation session. I might have to try that again! During my last diving session several years ago I was feeling a bit panicky as I decended and I did not enjoy the experience. Perhaps the yoga and meditation at Zen made the difference or perhaps it was Zen's relaxed dive masters or both, but I really enjoyed the diving. I felt very relaxed which greatly improved my breathing and the overall enjoyment and the underwater world was excellent.
Our sunrise room was great with magical sunrise's everyday. My only complaint is that the room did not have ceiling fans - only air conditioning which we do not like as much. We ended up sleeping with the A/C off but it was hot.
The food was very good but it was the most expensive out of all the places we stayed at. We walked into town one day (about a 45 min walk) and found one road side side restaurant that was very good value but the walk left us exhausted and hot.
Overall we very much enjoyed the time at Zen and we really missed sitting by the pool at the end of our action packed days.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapallo, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Nice experience in Zen Resort I took this opportunity to improve myself from energetic and wellbeing point of view!
Don't miss the sunrise unbelievable experience!!!
Yoga and meditation is a must and the restaurant too but first understand yourself through the ayurvedic consultation with Vijay to optimize the benefits from this olistic experience!!!
Namasté!

Federico

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FCanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

I came with no expectations, I just wanted to have a rest. I can not even describe what I got, no words come close enough to describe this amazing stay at this heavenly resort! As from the moment you enter the resort the magic happens, the flowers, the smells, the warm welcome,…
This was the most intense week I have ever experienced. Not only the hands of the therapists at the Spa made me feel in heaven, it was the overall experience that did the trick.
The garden with the sanctuary where you can see the sunrise after you heard the birds waking up in the forest, the swimming pool with the view on the ocean and the forest, dinner under the stars at night, fresh flowers on the terrace of the rooms and in the rooms everyday,… What more can you wish for?!
I was totally zen when I headed back home, ready to go back to our live after an amazing experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrid00013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seririt
8.8 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
17.3 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
8.2 mi away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#2 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
The Menjangan
The Menjangan
#1 of 4 in West Bali National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mayo Resort
Mayo Resort
#2 of 2 in Seririt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
18.2 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zen Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zen Resort Bali

Property: Zen Resort Bali
Address: Desa Ume Anyar | PO Box 18, Seririt, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seririt
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Seririt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zen Resort Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reawaken your senses at Zen Resort Bali- a holistic and nature retreat holiday to relax and rejuvenate your physical, psychological and spiritual wellness. Find the joy and pleasures of sustainable living in harmony with yourself, your family and friends and with the world of nature.Perched above the Sea of Bali, tucked into a tropical landscape of rice terraces, vineyards, natural forest and luscious designer gardens, Zen Resort’s serene environment offers the opportunity to regain the calmness of mind, find balance and deep peace and recharge your body while comfortably sinking into the divine knowledge and spiritual experiences through the daily practice of yoga, meditation and pranayama and revitalizing your health and beauty through authentic ayurvedic treatments. Zen Resort, a luxury boutique retreat with fourteen villas, offers a unique and intimate setting, spiritually bound by a passionate desire for complete privacy, luxurious accommodation, and the most attentive, friendly and renowned Balinese service. We look forward to welcoming you at Zen Resort, Bali’s first integrated ayurveda, yoga and nature resort - a unique place where all your senses will be touched, awakened and renewed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Zen Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zen Resort Bali Hotel Seririt
Zen Hotel Lovina
Zen Hotel Bali
Zen Resort Bali Seririt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing