We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zen Resort Bali”
Review of Zen Resort Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zen Resort Bali
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Seririt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Beautiful gardens and pool with a fine outlook - lovely dining area - staff really helpful and attentive - we could just relax and be pampered - a beautiful place to spend a few days. The local school put on a special Balinese dance show for us - this was so lovely!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessicaintransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 563 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

I needed some downtime and found this resort through google. I had high expectations based on TA reviews, however the team at Zen Resort and Spa managed to deliver even greater experience I imagined was possible. I chose the 3N/4D package as wasn't sure this would be for me as I do not usually do yoga or meditate. I will certainly return for a longer stay! Let me start with the beautiful resort, beautiful and genuine staff - from Putu the driver who picked me up from the airport to reception staff, amazing therapists at the spa and attentive restaurant staff including the school kids gaining work experience. I have also met very nice and friendly people/ guests at the resort who like myself enjoyed their stay. The Spa therapists are simply Amazing, they have delivered a great experience as each treatment is an experience in itself! I will certainly come back and stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bosh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Magical place. Incredible staff. Totally revitalizing. Serene. I plan to now go every year. Absolutely amazing. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking to shower love on themselves, recharge, find more life balance and peace. The environment is soothing to the soul. The staff are beautiful souls. The massage therapists truly talented. It is a magical place.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emgunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I enjoyed very much my stay at this quiet place... except from praying and animal sounds there was not much ;)

pool is perfect, also the service there,
also the food was well prepared, healthy and fresh, treatments were nice and the staff always friendly and helpful,
the only thing, walls of the rooms are rather thin, if there is somebody besides you hear almost every word, but I head only one night neighbours.
what is a bit misleading, I searched for yoga retreat on the google and it appears in the results quite popular, for me the focus was more on Ayuveda and treatments, Yoga was more additional, like one hour in the morning (+1 hour mediation in the evening).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thetisx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

When my daughter and I planned a celebration/stress release trip, we had no idea that Zen Resort Bali would surpass our expectations in so many ways. From the beautiful grounds to the delicious and healthy food to the staff who were incredibly attentive and friendly, we felt pampered, refreshed, and renewed. The spa staff and treatments were the best that we have ever experienced. If you want to experience Balinese paradise, focus on wellness, be pampered, and have the ultimate getaway, this is the place to go!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is heaven for anyone wanting to retreat into a safe, warm paradise, to be healed, to be pampered and to reconnect with their true selves. It's a trek to get here, which means whilst it's kinda isolated, you really are away from the stresses of everyday life. Here you can immerse yourself to your degree in ayurdervic treatments, yoga, meditation, wholesome fresh food and traditional Balinese life. With creature comforts to enjoy such as wifi, air con, infinity pool & spa, you truly have the best of both worlds. The spa is a highlight. I've never had massages or facials like I was treated to here. the therapists are world class and prices are fair. Every staff member at zen is beautiful, and quickly knows your name.
My 6 days here were phenomenal, and I would highly recommend Zen Resort as the ideal getaway in Bali.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
3  Thank BelindaSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I headed of to Zen without really knowing much more than what I read on their website. I was in need of rest and recuperation after a tough 6 months post breast cancer, and was travelling alone. From the moment I was picked up at the airport, I felt safe and in good hands. All the staff were welcoming and I immediately began to feel relaxed. The spa treatments were like nothing I have ever experienced before, and the care and attention I received was extraordinary. The food was amazing and the grounds and accommodation was perfect. I felt nurtured and nourished on every level, and plan to return in a years time with my partner. The time at Zen was one of the most important parts of my healing, and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seririt
8.8 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 24 in Lovina Beach
825 reviews
17.3 mi away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
8.2 mi away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#2 of 24 in Lovina Beach
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
The Menjangan
The Menjangan
#1 of 4 in West Bali National Park
698 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mayo Resort
Mayo Resort
#2 of 2 in Seririt
43 reviews
18.2 mi away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zen Resort Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zen Resort Bali

Address: Desa Ume Anyar | PO Box 18, Seririt, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seririt
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Seririt
Price Range: $220 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zen Resort Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reawaken your senses at Zen Resort Bali- a holistic and nature retreat holiday to relax and rejuvenate your physical, psychological and spiritual wellness. Find the joy and pleasures of sustainable living in harmony with yourself, your family and friends and with the world of nature.Perched above the Sea of Bali, tucked into a tropical landscape of rice terraces, vineyards, natural forest and luscious designer gardens, Zen Resort’s serene environment offers the opportunity to regain the calmness of mind, find balance and deep peace and recharge your body while comfortably sinking into the divine knowledge and spiritual experiences through the daily practice of yoga, meditation and pranayama and revitalizing your health and beauty through authentic ayurvedic treatments. Zen Resort, a luxury boutique retreat with fourteen villas, offers a unique and intimate setting, spiritually bound by a passionate desire for complete privacy, luxurious accommodation, and the most attentive, friendly and renowned Balinese service. We look forward to welcoming you at Zen Resort, Bali’s first integrated ayurveda, yoga and nature resort - a unique place where all your senses will be touched, awakened and renewed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Zen Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zen Resort Bali Hotel Seririt
Zen Hotel Lovina
Zen Hotel Bali
Zen Resort Bali Seririt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing