We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beamish Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravensdene Lodge(Gateshead)
$83
$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$155
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$185
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel View Inn(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Eslington Villa(Gateshead)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newcastle Rooms(Newcastle upon Tyne)
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveler rating
321
114
38
10
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
321
114
38
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatio doorstanfield railwayopen air museumthe ground floorsunday lunchcar parking spacewedding venuecooked to perfectionfunction roomwedding receptionafternoon tearestaurant staffan evening meallovely hotelbeamish parkwould highly recommend this hotelcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 484 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed at this wonderful Hotel for the first time with my coach party of 26 passengers last weekend.Our stay was just perfect. Rooms are very comfortable, food is of a very high standard and the staff are courteous, efficient and very friendly.All my passengers thoroughly enjoyed their stay. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siddulpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are absolutely delighted with all your comments and it was a pleasure to have your Group stay with us.

We certainly look forward to your return very soon.

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were given this hotel as late rooms had double booked our stay in gateshead as originally planned
As we were travelling with our dog it was important it was right.
The reception staff was ever so helpful,room was lovely with parking right outside our door and plenty of walks for the dog,dogs are not allowed in the hotel where guests are as this day in particular there was a wedding party on and we wouldn't have interupted in that either nevermind we found a great little pet friendly place 2 minutes over the road from the hotel called the Causey Arch and they were lovely and ever so pet friendly,Our dog even had his meal with us,a proper little hidden gem with lovely meals and friendly staff,would def book again

Room Tip: ROOM 20 - away from all the noise and hussle and bussle of wedding parties around the back with parking right outside the patio doors
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonnet5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are absolutel delighted with your comments and look forward to welcoming your return.

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

A clean and pleasant hotel, however we wished that we had been informed that there was a wedding function taking place at this hotel the night we had booked. Although the disco wasn't directly below us the noise carried to the back of the hotel. The people shouting outside the room at 2.30am didn't make for the sort of nights sleep we had expected for the price. A staff member helpfully suggested we brought ear plugs next time!
We also felt it would have been helpful had it been pointed out that breakfast wasn't included in our rate on booking in as this was a pricey added extra to our bill. I've found that hotels in this price band tend to include breakfast so we hadn't really thought about it - our mistake!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie_01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

As it is now the season for weddings you will find most Hotels do have weddings on a weekend and even though our function room is situated away from the bedrooms we cannot police guests returning to rooms in the early hours. Please accept my sincere apologies for your discomfort.

However, thank you for your comments regarding our clean and pleasant Hotel.

Please feel free to contact me direct when visiting again as I will certainly be able to offer you a bed and breakfast inclusive rate.

Many thanks

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I couldn't help but write another review! I visited BPH on a Thursday late afternoon it was a lovely sunny afternoon and was able to take advantage of sitting on the decked area that they have to the side of the hotel. Again it was a great experience the service was first class. We decided to eat at the hotel and was offered the lounge menu. The food was fantastic, tasty, hot and well presented.
If you haven't been to BPH you must pay it a visit its a great location fantastic views, great staff, great service and excellent food.!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPW2873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

It is not often our guests can take advantage of our outside sitting/eating area but due to the fabulous weather we are having its a pleasure seeing this so busy.

We are absolutely delighted with your comments and pleased we were your first choice when thinking of somewhere to visit.

Looking forward to your return soon.

Kind regards


Sandra Devlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for two nights with friends and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, restaurant and amenities. Can't believe we've missed this little gem for so long as although it's not far from home it felt like a little slice of paradise!
Upon check-in we were warmly greeted by a friendly and helpful receptionist. This theme continued with all the staff we encountered from the bar-staff and waiters to the housekeeper all who couldn't have done more to help us enjoy our stay.
The bedrooms had a clean fresh airy feel and were very elegantly decorated in a way you would expect from the most luxurious hotels worldwide. Had two fantastic nights sleep as our bed was was one the few hotels I can say was better than sleeping at home!
The bar had a funky yet elegant feel with much care and attention to detail with including beautiful fresh flowers creating a lovely finishing touch.
Was a little worried about the food after reading a recent review saying it was over-rated, not sure if they just had an unusually bad day but we could NOT fault a thing. Having previously worked and dined in numerous high end restaurants and being uber critical everywhere I dine - this place knocked our socks off. The duck salad was to die for, the steak was cooked to perfection with tantalising vegetable trimmings and yummy home-made chips, then dessert (chocolate torte) was just divine. We were recommended a white wine to complement a fish dish my partner chose and it teamed perfectly with the dish. I can certainly see why this place has held the 2 AA red rosette award for the past 12 years. It was so good we went for lunch the next day despite having dinner plans elsewhere later that day. Will definitely return for food with friends and family as prices were very reasonable particularly for the high standard on offer.
Before our second dining experience we had the opportunity to practise a few shots on the driving range which has lovely views and we were just disappointed we didn't have time to do the full 9 holes as the course looked very well maintained.
Although a little further out of Durham and Newcastle than most people venture, both are only 10 minutes by car and we feel like we've uncovered a real little gem here that we'll definitely be going back to very soon!

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms great for pulling your car up outside and unloading straight to your room!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are absolutely delighted with your comments and happy you had such a wonderful visit to our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming your return soon.

Kindest regards

Sandra Devlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews