We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a welcoming hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beamish Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beamish Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marley Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“a welcoming hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

stayed here for one night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are modern,clean and very comfortable.
Our room was off the atrium and had tea/coffee making facilities with complimentary biscuits as well as toiletries for the bathroom.
we had a meal in the hotel which was ok, but a big plus is the staff. we found them very professional but also extremely friendly and polite.
This hotel is close enough to visit the local attractions of beamish museum etc as well as being within a short drive of newcastle and the historic city of durham, we would not hesitate in recommending this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tets-Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted with your comments and look forward to your return very soon.

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    76
    30
    9
    1
See reviews for
73
135
6
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Stay here often for business but would happily stay gor leisure. A great hotel for a comfy friendly stay. Food good too- the locals use it as well as the guests . best thing though is the friendly welcome and spotless rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted with your comments regarding our food, cleanliness and friendly welcome.

Its also good to hear that even though you use our Hotel for business you would also return for leisure.

We certainly look forward to welcoming your return soon.

Kind regards


Sandra Devlin
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed here overnight at my wife's companies annual works party. Rooms were great, you can drive round the hotel and park directly outside all ground floor rooms, (Saves having to drag your bags around). Rooms are very nice with huge beds!!!

The meal we had was amazing, probably the best sticky toffee pudding we have ever eaten.

Great breakfast too.

20 mins or so from Newcastle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted with your comments regarding our unique Hotel, excellent food, service and great location.

Look forward to welcoming your return soon.

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We held our wedding at the beamish park . Civil ceremony then wedding breakfast and evening reception to finish . What a fantastic day we had . The food especially was perfect . The hotel and it's surroundings beautiful and staff couldn't do enough to make the day the best it could be and more . I would love to do it all again and if your looking for a perfect wedding venue look no further . Thankyou all at the hotel so much !!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 11046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are absolutely delighted with your comments regarding your wedding day and extremely happy to have made it such a memorable occasion.

May I take this opportunity to wish you every happiness for the future and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

What a great night. Eight excellent courses accompanied with especially chosen wines. Service as always friendly and super efficient. Whenever I go to Beamish Park I leave feeling that there is absolutely nothing that you could ask for that they wouldn't do for you. For example the night porter worked hard to find us a taxi close to midnight and the hotel owner was there to welcome guests and bid them farewell. At £49 per head I thought it well worth the money for a special treat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golferDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are absolutely delighted with your comments and the feed back we have received from our Gourmet evening has been excellent.

As an Independant, family owned Hotel we beleive in all working together as a Team, to ensure all our guests enjoy a fabulous experience in our Hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband and his parents went to the 8 course meal evening which was fantastic the food was superb and the wine went extremely well with the food every course was out of this world the things that stood out to me was the sea bass and Dahl and the chocolate and raspberry cake also the crackers that went with the cheese. The man from France was brill he gave us a lot if help also I must say the service was spot on hope this event is on again was well worth every penny .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karli c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

Our Gourmet evening proved to be a huge success and the feedback has been second to none. We are absolutely delighted with your comments regarding the food, wine and service.

We will certainly be having more Gourmet evenings in the future and will keep you informed.

Many thanks

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was taken ill shortly after arrival. The staff responded superbly and supported my wife tremedously during my stay in hospital. The food was excellent and the rooms spacious and comfortable. The whole of the staff are to be commended on their customer care. We would recommend this hotel to anyone else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMBP020, Director of Sales at Beamish Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We all sincerely hope you are feeling much better and despite your unfortunate circumstances, it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us as you are such a lovely couple.

We look forward to welcoming your return soon.

Kind regards

Sandra Devlin
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marley Hill
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel
2.2 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 20 in Gateshead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
4.0 mi away
Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel MetroCentre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle South Hote...
#41 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ravensworth Arms
Ravensworth Arms
#12 of 20 in Gateshead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
5.9 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 19 in Durham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beamish Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beamish Park Hotel

Property: Beamish Park Hotel
Address: Beamish Burn Road, Marley Hill, Gateshead NE16 5EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead > Marley Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marley Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beamish Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Beamish Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beamish Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing