We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow amazing”
Review of Pacific Rendezvous

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pacific Rendezvous
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tutukaka
Certificate of Excellence
Opotiki, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wow amazing”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed just one night, wished we could of stayed longer. Totally beautiful in ever way. Views to die for and the cleanliness of the place was faultless. Spent the last 5 weeks travelling the length of the country and stayed in motels and hotels all the way and by far the best value for money. Thanks pacific Rendezvous for a unforgettable stay.

Room Tip: wow wow wow this place left us speechless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opo64tiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    121
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
221
289
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth WA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We checked in here a little unsure if we were doing the right thing.
It was the most expensive nights accommodation of our entire holiday,
however when I checked availability of motels in town they were all of a similar price.
So, we chose to spend our night in absolutely amazing surroundings.
We had the option of 2 rooms but chose one with marina and ocean views.
The room turned out to be a 1br self contained unit.
Super comfortable for the 2 of us.
There was even a deck out the front with table and chairs overlooking the marina of Tutukaka.
The same views from the lounge and bedroom, however ocean views from the kitchen, wc and bathroom!
s you can tell we loved our night in this picturesque location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JellyBWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This was our second visit to Pacific Rendezvous. My Mum's cousin was visiting from Australia so I took them and my Dad up north. They absolutely loved their stay and the incredible views! A very spacious unit meant we all had our own rooms. Weather was fantastic. Mum has Parkinsons but managed very well away from home. A stay we will all fondly remember. A visit to Whangarei Falls and the Town Basin is a must too.

Room Tip: Unit 17 is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kavity66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in a 2 bed unit with a view across the bay. A very well fitted unit with full kitchen facilities and comfortable bedroom and lounge. Outdoor furniture for enjoying meals and drinks to enjoy that amazing view. Good communal facilities available and all the essentials for a touring holiday (laundry, drying areas etc). Very well placed for Tutukaka dive centre (just a few miles away). Very efficient service from Ross, well stocked shop on site. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Unit 8 had excellent view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We have stayed here many years back,and this time was as great as the first visit,we will not leave it to long before we return ,fantastic place . great walks in the area, or a short car ride gets you to one of many beaches in the region ,plus you can dine out in Tutukaka ,or stock up with food at the store and cater inhouse ,just sitting and reading with the great view to take in was just right for us ,credit to Ross and the team for a top stay.. s.s.s. jones

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jbono2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Have stayed in all sorts of accommodation around NZ over the past 15 years or so and Pacific Rendezvous would definitely be in my Top 10. The view was fantastic, as was the accommodation. The unit was very well appointed and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Do check out the spa pool, too - it's fabulous.
There was a power cut on the first of our two nights there, but as it was a clear night it meant we were able to see quite probably the most fantastic stars I've ever seen.
There are a few places to eat in Tutukaka but if you want to self-cater it's best to stock up in Whangarei, though there are a couple of small local stores with limited choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed here to be based close to Tutukaka harbour for scuba diving, and i could not have chosen a better spot. The views from the rooms (and the entire headland) are breathtaking. The rooms are more than adequately provisioned and there is a choice of breakfast items that are delievered the day before so you can prepare them at your leisure. I'm very happy i chose to stay here.

Room Tip: I was in no.4, which could sleep four more than comfortably and the views were magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tutukaka
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Oceans Tutukaka
13.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei
14.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#24 of 34 in Whangarei
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Tutukaka Coast Motor Lodge
0.7 mi away
The Light House Lookout
The Light House Lookout
#2 of 3 in Tutukaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
9.3 mi away
Lupton Lodge
Lupton Lodge
#1 of 34 in Whangarei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Rendezvous

Property: Pacific Rendezvous
Address: 73 Motel Road, Tutukaka, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Tutukaka
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tutukaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Rendezvous is located in the heart of an exciting stretch of Northland coastline - just 30 minutes drive from Whangarei City. Sited in a comanding position on a peninsula jutting out into the blue Pacific, the Resort overlooks the whole of Tutukaka Harbour with a breathtaking ocean panorama across the deep sea fishing grounds from the historic Poor Knights Islands to the Hen & Chicken Islands. A coastal area where man and nature combine to provide a whole host of things to do - swimming - boating - fishing - surfing - scuba diving - sightseeing and trips to the Poor Knights Islands marine reserve. Deep sea fishing, exciting beaches to discover and explore. Something for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pacific Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Rendezvous Hotel Tutukaka
Pacific Rendezvous Whangarei
Pacific Rendezvous Hotel Whangarei
Pacific Rendezvous Tutukaka, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing