We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical”
Review of Pacific Rendezvous

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pacific Rendezvous
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tutukaka
Certificate of Excellence
Te Aroha, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The views are to die for, totally professional staff, awesome private beach and a great pool if you don't like the ocean, did I mention the views? Nice and tidy unit with the best views.
Will be booking for a week next trip.

Room Tip: Room 17 has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    121
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
221
289
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

On a private, spacious, elevated point of land overlooking Tutukaka Harbour and it's heads out into the Pacific Ocean, is the Pacific Rendezvous complex. The view from here is simply breathtaking, particularly for those who love sea and coastal panoramas. This is an ideal place to chill-out. Our unit, was a little tired but is to be refurbished shortly, was spacious, comfortable and very well equipped. The lounge opened out onto a sunny deck, with outdoor furniture, overlooking the harbour below. This is perfect for reading, sunbathing, meals and entertaining family and friends. The management are friendly, helpful and welcoming. The complex is immaculately presented and it is an absolute pleasure to stay here. Breakfast in your room is available. Although there is no restaurant on site there are several good restaurants in the village which is just a few minutes drive away. There is a stylish swimming pool with sun loungers, spa and a games/television room available. A path leads from the resort down the hillside through the bush to the beach below. Overall staying at the Pacific Rendezvous is a memorable experience

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Louandtweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Lovely quite spot with a spectacular view. Lovely hosts too very helpful. Make sure you take your food as this is self catering accomodation and there is only one decent restaurant in Tutukaka, which can get expensive.

Take a good book and some DVDs food and your set for a very relaxing time away!

Room Tip: They are all awesome rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The location of the motel was idyllic with wonderful views of the coastline and islands that must rank with the best. Accomodation of a very high standard and warm welcome received on arrival. Would certainly recommend to family & friends. We do suggest that you fill up with fuel before arriving at Tutukaka as the price charged locally is extortionate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Trickydicky795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This resort was an excellent value, with spacious and clean private chalets and unbeatable ocean views through glass walls. Amenities were plenty, and service was superior. It is close to the dive shop as well for scuba enthusiasts.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thuang84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our kids gave my hubby two nights at this beautiful resort for his 70th and what a wonderful two days we had! We stayed in chalet 6 with views to die for. From the main bedroom we looked at the ocean. From the lounge + dining room we could look at the ocean or the harbour inlet where we could watch boats coming in and going out. From the kitchen it was a harbour view - all views spectacular. The good weather added to the magnificent colour of the water and the full moon rising over the ocean was a bonus. The chalet was spotless, had everything we needed and the only negative was that the bed in the main bedroom was noisy. However the friendly manager said he would definitely look into that problem. We enjoyed walking to the private beach as well as driving not too far to Whale Bay for a walk through native bush to a quaint white sandy beach beach with Pohutukawas providing lovely shade.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UllaC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

A great stay while the weather was perfect. Wonderful views of a great country. A perfect get away place we will want to come back to soon. Being off season time was also great, quiet and no competition for the spa!

Room Tip: All units appear to have grand views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tutukaka
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Oceans Tutukaka
13.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei
14.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#24 of 34 in Whangarei
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Tutukaka Coast Motor Lodge
0.7 mi away
The Light House Lookout
The Light House Lookout
#2 of 3 in Tutukaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
9.3 mi away
Lupton Lodge
Lupton Lodge
#1 of 34 in Whangarei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Rendezvous

Property: Pacific Rendezvous
Address: 73 Motel Road, Tutukaka, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Tutukaka
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tutukaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Rendezvous is located in the heart of an exciting stretch of Northland coastline - just 30 minutes drive from Whangarei City. Sited in a comanding position on a peninsula jutting out into the blue Pacific, the Resort overlooks the whole of Tutukaka Harbour with a breathtaking ocean panorama across the deep sea fishing grounds from the historic Poor Knights Islands to the Hen & Chicken Islands. A coastal area where man and nature combine to provide a whole host of things to do - swimming - boating - fishing - surfing - scuba diving - sightseeing and trips to the Poor Knights Islands marine reserve. Deep sea fishing, exciting beaches to discover and explore. Something for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pacific Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Rendezvous Hotel Tutukaka
Pacific Rendezvous Whangarei
Pacific Rendezvous Hotel Whangarei
Pacific Rendezvous Tutukaka, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing