We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mid-winter Getaway”
Review of Pacific Rendezvous

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pacific Rendezvous
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tutukaka
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mid-winter Getaway”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Absolutely stunning location. Part of the tramping group already mentioned in a review.
The location is what wins it but it is also a very affordable place to stay for a family or a group of friends. It may not be the most luxurious place but it has everything you need. The spa pool and icy plunge pool were perfect after tramping. The units are warm and comfortable and very clean. my only grumble would be the water pressure in the showers but at least there was plenty of hot water for 6 adults. Really looking forward to a return visit with some americans.

Room Tip: We faced the inner harbour which was great fir the subset. Probably the units 17-19 that have the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    121
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
220
288
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Devonport, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at Pacific Rendevous as a group of trampers in 3 units. There was plenty of room and the furniture, kitchen and bathroom were very clean and tidy. After our walk from Sandy Bay to Whananaki and back we were able to enjoy the pool and spa pool.The resort is close to Snapper Rock restaurant ( great food ) by the Marina and we organised a shuttle to get our group there and back.
We have already sent web site links to friends and family. We highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We are frequent users of Pacific Rendezvous and will keep returning. Spectacular views, well maintained, secure and has everything we need. Thanks for the new loyalty programme in place as we will frequent more often.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickayla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

As we were over in NZ on business, we had a couple of days off to head up the coast to explore. We live in a beautiful coastal town in Victoria and are always looking to explore coastal towns on our travels. We stumbled across this resort, what a find. It is surrounded buy spectacular views and you can walk down to the beach easily to further explore. The management and staff were fantastic and ensure your stay is both comfortable and enjoyable. We would highly recommend you take the time to visit this resort, trust us you will love it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will-SAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Family group stayed at Pacific Rendezvous in February,2013 for three nights, fantastic location, travelled to whangarei on saturday for family 80th birthday. Owners/staff very accommodating, clean and tidy. Had the best view to the Marina. Visited the market at Tutukaka.

Room Tip: Units at front looking over to the harbour entrance and marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janlh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed a night here on our way North. It was a spectacular place to stay, views from all windows.
The unit was very comfortable, and the manager very friendly and helpful giving us advice re beaches walks, fishing spots. We were able to have a late check out and had a great game of tennis on their lovely court overlooking the sea on both sides.
Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had a night at this Motel recently after arriving after dark without a booking. There was no problem at this time of year so we were shown two units and picked the one with the better view. The Motel is on a peninsula with 360 degree views and each room has a view of water. The grounds are beautifully kept and with a pool, 2 spas, tennis court and two private beaches there is plenty to do in warmer months. We had the spa to ourselves which was great after a big day travelling. My only gripe is that the heater in our room was not very effective for the middle of winter but they are individually owned so if going at this time ask for a unit that has good heating (they are individually owned so probably all differ in some ways).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tutukaka
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Oceans Tutukaka
13.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei
14.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#24 of 34 in Whangarei
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Tutukaka Coast Motor Lodge
0.7 mi away
The Light House Lookout
The Light House Lookout
#2 of 3 in Tutukaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
9.3 mi away
Lupton Lodge
Lupton Lodge
#1 of 34 in Whangarei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Rendezvous

Property: Pacific Rendezvous
Address: 73 Motel Road, Tutukaka, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Tutukaka
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tutukaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Rendezvous is located in the heart of an exciting stretch of Northland coastline - just 30 minutes drive from Whangarei City. Sited in a comanding position on a peninsula jutting out into the blue Pacific, the Resort overlooks the whole of Tutukaka Harbour with a breathtaking ocean panorama across the deep sea fishing grounds from the historic Poor Knights Islands to the Hen & Chicken Islands. A coastal area where man and nature combine to provide a whole host of things to do - swimming - boating - fishing - surfing - scuba diving - sightseeing and trips to the Poor Knights Islands marine reserve. Deep sea fishing, exciting beaches to discover and explore. Something for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pacific Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Rendezvous Hotel Tutukaka
Pacific Rendezvous Whangarei
Pacific Rendezvous Hotel Whangarei
Pacific Rendezvous Tutukaka, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing