We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT FOR AN EVENING MEAL.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Pizzeria

Marina Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 4 Restaurants in Tutukaka
Cuisines: Pizza, Grill, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: From mid-January 2016 Marina Pizzeria is under new management. We're full of fresh & exciting plans for Tutukaka's primo waterfront venue. We invite you to enjoy our superb location - right over the water in Tutukaka's beautiful marina - and our friendly service & yummy food.
Auckland NZ
Level Contributor
155 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“GREAT FOR AN EVENING MEAL.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Good pizzas. Good fries. No ketchup or vinegar available (Try the superette along the road). Great personable staff. Watch the 15% holiday surcharge which still applies there.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Probian9910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    40
    19
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best pizza I've ever eaten!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Marina Pizzeria came highly recommended by a friend, and the reviews looked pretty good too, so while staying at Oceans Resort & Hotel, we went along to the Pizzeria for dinner on our first night. Easy walk along the edge of the marina, past the fishing club calling the meat raffle winners, and up to the Pizzeria where the owner was casually chatting with people as they sat and enjoyed a glass of wine waiting for their pizza, so we did the same.
It was quite a cold wind that night, so were grateful to sit in the heated "restaurant" - a roofed deck area with plastic curtains.
We chose the Holo Special and Italian Pizza. Both were superb. In fact we agreed, they were the best pizzas we've eaten!
Like our friends, we recommend you try this restaurant too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SeonieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza and great desserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Perfect service, great pizza and selection, food is made well, service is amazing. Their desserts are made on site and best in Tutukaka, and not expensive like the other places that charge 14.00, these delicious cakes are 4.00 or 5.00 and the tiramisu or caramel square are the best items. Very rich though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cheap & Cheerful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is an excellent little place in the Tutukaka Marina. Right alongside the boats, kind of in the carpark, it's a casual eatery which specialises in Pizza's. It's cheap, cheerful & easy.

Noticing that there was no Gluten Free pizza base on offer (how boring!), I opted for a lamb salad which was really nice but could have done with a little more; either quantity or ingredients.

The other's had pizza's, we had a couple of drinks each & it was a great way to spend a Sunday afternoon.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank hilary_sumpter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tutukaka Coast
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good pizza, excellent fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

This place has been around for years and changed hands a few times. But unlike a lot of places like this, the food has actually improved rather than going downhill. An eclectic choice of Kiwi style pizzas and pizza combos. But unless I'm just picking up a couple of pizzas to take home for unexpected guests, I prefer sitting down at one of the tables overlooking the Marina and enjoy one of their fresh fish meals. While their pizzas are very good, their fish is excellent.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank PerfectStrangerNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Pizzeria also viewed

Tutukaka, Northland Region
Tutukaka, Northland Region
 
Tutukaka, Northland Region
Northland Region, North Island
 
Ngunguru, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Marina Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing