We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was an excellent weekend at an excellent resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Oceans Tutukaka
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tutukaka
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This was an excellent weekend at an excellent resort”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

This break was what I needed after a busy 3 months.

Not only was the accomodation excellent, the low key approach of the staff made the stay quite memorable.

Nothing was too much trouble, we will be back.

Robert and Doreen

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the harbour are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dundar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    75
    33
    13
    5
See reviews for
27
125
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We had a great time at Oceans last weekend. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful and the food was fantastic, I would definitely recommend eating in the restaurant. The room was spacious and tidy though we were able to tune the TV into sky sports 1 we couldn't get the other sports channels which earned a big thumbs down from my BF.
We're not into diving and just wanted to go to Tutukaka for a bit of R&R and to get out of the city for the weekend- it was the perfect spot for us!

Room Tip: Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CabinFeverNita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We really had a great time last weekend while staying at Oceans Tutukaka, even though the weather was not the best. The staff were great, very friendly and informative from the time we arrived to our departure. From the explanation if the locals started to sing karaoke, not to worry they are harmless– what great bunch of locals you have.

One special mention for Matt, we feel he is an asset to your business with his attitude, knowledge of the meals and wines. We appreciated his recommendations.

The room was comfortable and spotless, better than we expected.

We had a weekend to remember.

Thank you all

Graham & Lynn Alsop

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GRAHAM16454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Staff are amazingly welcoming & friendly. We felt like regulars :-)
Rooms had everything (except sky sports) haha! But very comfortable regardless.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sporran7266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shore City, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We had an awesome trime at OCeans Resort Hotel. It was very nice and relaxing and just a few hours from Auckland, it was perfect for a weekend getaway. A & S Singh.

Room Tip: The marine view rooms are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_S_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raglan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We stayed one night. Thank goodness. Room was sparse dated and dingy. Shower curtain was brown for the bottom 20 cm. Dirty fingerprints on the mirror. Pillow. Well I might as well have not had one it was so skinny. Such a shame as it is a gorgeous location. Restaurant down the road though was awesome.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raglan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We had an amazing stay at the property. Initially we were a little disappointed as we didnt get marina view room but upon request the lovely staff at the hotel changed it immediately without any problems. The room was quite sufficient though without any frills but definitely value for money. The meals at the resturant were great and sumptuous. Would definitely recommend the seafood chowder ( one of the best I have had). What an amazing place Tutukaka. Loved driving around even though it was quite wet.

Room Tip: evenly numbered rooms have views of marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RakshaLakhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tutukaka
1.0 mi away
Pacific Rendezvous
Pacific Rendezvous
#1 of 3 in Tutukaka
615 reviews
13.3 mi away
Discovery Settlers Hotel Whangarei
13.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tutukaka Coast Motor Lodge
0.6 mi away
The Light House Lookout
The Light House Lookout
#2 of 3 in Tutukaka
8 reviews
8.7 mi away
Lupton Lodge
Lupton Lodge
#1 of 34 in Whangarei
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Oceans Tutukaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Oceans Tutukaka

Property: Quality Hotel Oceans Tutukaka
Address: Marina Road, Tutukaka 0173, New Zealand (Formerly Oceans Resort & Hotel Tutukaka)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Tutukaka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tutukaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Oceans Tutukaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Northland's Tutukaka Coast, our friendly, relaxed hotel has well-appointed rooms and apartments with sunny terraces, salt water pool, a light, airy bar overlooking the marina and an award-winning restaurant. The hotel has free Wi-Fi, Sky TV Guest Select, free parking, BBQ, tour desk and luggage storage. Rooms include coffee and tea making facilities, modem connection, satellite TV, bathtub and shower. Just 90 minutes from the Bay of Islands, Tutukaka is the gateway to the Poor Knights Islands Marine Reserve, rated as one of the world's top 10 dive sites. Other activities include kayaking, sailing, fishing, day cruises, snorkeling, horse riding and golf. A unique, private setting for a special wedding ceremony, event or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Oceans Tutukaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans Resort And Hotel Tutukaka
Quality Hotel Oceans Tutukaka South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing