We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable stop-over on your way to/from Dunedin”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bonnie Knights Motel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mosgiel
Halifax
Level Contributor
110 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Reasonable stop-over on your way to/from Dunedin”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Bonnie Knights Motel is in Mosgiel, a short drive from the heart of Dunedin. It is easily accessed from the highway and close to the airport. Although the road on which it is located is busy, we did not notice any traffic noise in our room.

The room was clean, spacious, and functional, even if the furnishings were a little tired and worn. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

A comfortable enough motel for our one-night stop-over.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntentToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
11
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Isalnd
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Bonnie Knights is located on a busy road from Mosgiel to Dunedin. Dunedin is 10 minutes away on the southern motorway. Our unit was quiet and comfortable. The unit was warm when we arrived and was nice and cosy on a cold, frosty night. The beds were comfortable and every thing was spotlessly clean. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The shops are several kilometers away. We found the local garage which was a few hundred meters down the street to be well stocked with milk,coffee and hot food. The price was great for 3 adults. The TV could be updated to a flat screen.

Room Tip: Rooms with the living area facing the north are probably sunnier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holidreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights during the rugby. Friendly hosts more than willing to give advice and have a chat, lovely rooms and a great location (if you have a car)!

Top stuff, thanks for our stay! :)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smallthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2011

The Hosts of Bonnie Knights were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. From the moment we booked to the day we left we had an excellent experience. Our Apartment was well layed out and very suitable for our family. One night when we were later than planned getting back they had closed our windows and curtains and had heating on. The beds were all very comfortable.
For the price it was well worth staying a short drive out of Dunedin.

Room Tip: Our Apartment was two story and suitable for up to six people. Two rooms with Four single beds upsta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keza1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mosgiel
7.1 mi away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#11 of 57 in Dunedin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
7.1 mi away
Distinction Dunedin Hotel
7.6 mi away
Bluestone on George
Bluestone on George
#1 of 57 in Dunedin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Roslyn Apartments
Roslyn Apartments
#8 of 57 in Dunedin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
2.1 mi away
Silver Peaks Lodge
Silver Peaks Lodge
#1 of 4 in Mosgiel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Burns Lodge at Holy Cross Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnie Knights Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnie Knights Motel

Property: Bonnie Knights Motel
Address: 18 - 20 Quarry Road, Mosgiel 9024, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Mosgiel
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mosgiel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonnie Knights Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Bonnie Knights Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing