We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST PLACE FOR A WEDDING! 'NO PROBLEM MON!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coral Cove Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Little Bay B&B and Inns
Tolleson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST PLACE FOR A WEDDING! 'NO PROBLEM MON!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

We'd been planning our trip to Coral Cove for more than a year. We met in 2009, became engaged in 2010 and were married in December 2011. It's funny how when you imagine something in your mind, than bam, it doesn't meet your expectations because they were so high!!!! Well, we were so surprised and just in awe of this most Peaceful and Beautiful Place, Coral Cove! It surpassed our Expectations in every way. AMAZING!!!!!!!!
We made all the arrangements to go alone as a couple,and be married and honeymoon, alone but 4 months before our departure, decided we wanted to take our mothers with us. We called CC and Maxine who is in charge of Reservations, said 'No problem'. WOW, they work to help you in every way, even before we arrived. Our meals were all excellent, tables were always set beatifully. Rooms clean, simple and beautiful. This resort isnt for someone who wants to be in the hussle and bussle of night life, it's wonderful if you want to rest, relax and spend some time with your family and that special someone. The bartenders are wonderful and will introduce you some tasty drinks even for those that aren't heavy drinkers like us. The swimming is amazing. There are all kinds of little nooks to hang out in, we found a spot next to the water where there are two hammocks, oh my, we both got into one and fell asleep. hahaha so wonderful. We went for walks into the village. Spent lots of time just talking. They have Richie who is the guide and sort of taxi driver, he will take you into Negril or any other place you'd like to go (rates do apply, reasonable) we went boating, horse back riding and shopping. Richie took us to all the best places, he will let you know where not to shop.(Best prices are in Negril)
For A Destination Wedding: WOW!!!! this is the place! our wedding was EXACTLY what WE wanted and We didn't have to do anything. We layed in the sun all that morning, took a nap and took our time getting ready. We didn't want anything very fancy, sandals and our Mothers with us, flowers, music, a minister, photographer and a videographer. Rouchelle, always said 'No problem' and made it all happen, like a magician. For our wedding dinner , we ordered 3 steak and 1 lobster, all we heard from Sean the Chef was 'No problem'. Our wedding was Beautiful, We wouldn't change anything if we could except maybe stay longer.
we stayed in the Dolphin suite it's on the second level, we tried the Starbright suite first 2 days, it's on the 3rd level, it's better for younger couples, hahaha there is a small spiral staircase that leads up to it. I prefer the second level. Each suite has a patio and view to the ocean that is just amazing. Some rooms don't have a/c and actually don't need it because of the ocean breeze, late night and early morning it would get chilly. bug spray and water shoes and water shoes are a must. There also are no hair dryers in the rooms.
We will be returning for our second wedding anniversary in 2013. Same resort! It is amazing...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony and Paty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveZLittleBay, Owner at Coral Cove Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
You pretty well covered it.. Thank you on behalf of all of us. We strive to get the type of response that you have given us, fortunately we get similar responses from the majority of our guests. We do not take anything for granted and we will constantly work to improve the experience of your stay.
2013 is around the corner, we look forward to your return:)
All the best, Steve Zindars
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    26
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
49
88
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dover, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

my husband and i searched for jamaica weddings we found coral coves to be the most reasonable. After much reasearch we decided to go to Coral Cove in Little Bay. We were
picked up late in the evening by Ritchie at the airport. At First when we arrived at the resort we were a little unsure of what we were getting into. The next morning we awoke to a beautiful sunrise. Right off the staff made us feel right at home. The resort is simple and well maintained. The staff was very friendly, and we made two good friends in Cynthia and Donald. Every day was relaxing and refreshing. The wedding was beyond our dreams as we got married at sunset on the beach and had perfect weather. What an enjoyable time, we will be going back again.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the tree top room very much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveZLittleBay, Owner at Coral Cove Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Arriving at night you are totally unprepared for the glorious landscape that awaits you come morning. I firmly believe that the best mornings on earth take place at Coral Cove.
Your observations are greatly appreciated, and we hope you can return sooner rather than later.
Thank you, Steve Zindars
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

April of 2010 my then fiance' and I visited Coral Cove to check it out before I decided to have our wedding there. We were both skeptic about it not having a pool or tvs but once there none of that seemed to matter. We were treated like family and found out the true meaning of rest and relaxation. I was sold and when book Coral Cove for the wedding.

Fast forward to April 2011, Coral Cove took care of all the arrangements for the wedding. We did not have to do anything. We were greeted with the same smiling faces and great hospitality as the first time. It was like coming home. The food was amazing and the view breathtaking. Everyone was so accommodating. There were 15 of us in all for the wedding and everyone talked of how they wanted to come back and we should plan something else there.

Well, my husband and I plan on going back for Christmas. We said it will be our special place that we'll return to every couple of years. Yes, the ride there is long but you soon forget upon arrival.

Room Tip: You want to get the room with the best view of the ocean. :-) That may not be the room with the AC t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwilson7719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveZLittleBay, Owner at Coral Cove Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for the positive comments, It was great that you had guests that came from different parts of the globe to share in your special time.
It is a leap of faith to book a destination wedding without ever having visited the location prior.
It was a great move to first visit CC when considering properties. Once you arrive it is obvious that the same experience would not be possible on a hotel row anywhere in the Caribbean or the world.
We look forward to your return.. We have added two cottages since your trip, for the view and the proximity to the sea you will need to consider them.
Regards, Steve Zindars
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

I traveled to Coral Cove with a group of 10 female friends in late October/early November. It was exactly what each of us needed...peaceful, beautiful, and relaxing. The resort is simple but beautiful and meticulously maintained. It is in a small town, removed from the typical big resort areas. I loved the simplicity, as it allowed the beauty of the cove and the staff to shine through, making our visit very personal. Being able to get to know the staff was so interesting and made our stay feel like we were visiting friends. The cove is perfect for relaxing in warm, calm, and clear water. Then comes the food, which was delectable and so fresh! Each and every meal was unique and delicious. Fresh, local fruit and treats were also available each day, so we were never hungry. If you're looking for an escape from the usual grind, this is the place for you. Go and visit!

Room Tip: I shared the Dolphin room with my mom and it was perfect. 2/3 of the walls were louvered windows, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ceo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveZLittleBay, Owner at Coral Cove Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Coral Cove, in my very very biased opinion which seems to be in line with yours, is an excellent location for groups of friends to get together to relax and play.
Thank you for making us a part of your life's experience and adventure.
We so look forward to your return. Please pass the word:).
All the best, Steve Zindars
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Tracy and I clocked a lot of research hours on the internet, looking for the perfect place

to have our wedding and honeymoon. With the help from TripAdvisor and the

testimonials/reviews written by those that traveled before us, we chose Coral Cove Resort &

Spa. Besides getting married to one another, it was the best decision we have ever made.

We arrived in Montego Bay and once we were through customs and picked up our luggage,

Ritchie was waiting for us outside with a sign held up high that read: "Coral Cove". He

greeted us warmly, loaded our bags into the van and then we were off!

It is a long drive to Coral Cove with winding narrow roads (oh and remember ... they drive

on the left hand side!), varying levels of traffic and goat crossings. It was quite the

adventure, all the while Ritchie was giving us the run down of whats-what and whos-who. We

stopped off at quite simply the best Jerk Chicken place in history. You might be in for a

shock when you are traveling because Jamaica although beautiful is an impoverished country.

However, you will never find a stronger spirit than the people of Jamaica!

Once we entered the gates of Coral Cove Resort and Spa, we fell in love with the place

immediately. Beautiful landscape, unobstructed ocean views and multiple compfy places to

kick back and relax. We were greeted right away by the management and staff. Everyone is

friendly and extremely helpful.

Coral Cove is not a cookie-cutter resort. It is a genuine Jamaican experience and everyone

there works hard to make your stay a plesant one. It is Jamaican air, Jamaican fare and no

shortage of Jamaican flare!

We visited Bob Marley's estate by bicycle, visted a local wood carver and took a swim in the

mineral spring which is in a cave that you have dive into and climb out of. Donald was our

guide and he was an absolute dream, he even cracked open some almonds from the almond tree

growing on Bob Marley's former property.

We went on a boat tour and fishing trip with Richie, off the coast of Negril. We saw the

caves, Rick's Cafe and was boating beside dolphins! It was a day to remember, that is for

sure.

Saskia showed us how to make a special drink called a humming bird. It is now my favourite

fruity frozen drink.

Did I mention that we got married on the beach? The wedding was perfect. Perfect is not a

word that I use often so believe me when I say that the weight of my words are heavy. It

was goregeous, The decorations, the cake, the flowers, the weather, the Revern, the ocean

the sunset ... and of course my beautiful bride. Perfect. Rochelle, Maxine and Hope helped

us make our dreams come true. In addition to that we had Roan and Jodian from Roan's

photography (www.roansphotography.com) who helped us capture our special day. Memories that

will last forever.

coral Cove will always be our home away from home and has a special place in our hearts. We

can't wait to go back!

- Douglas & Tracy Carney

Random Notes:

1. As we were leaving Mo-Bay, we saw the largest KFC that we have ever laid eyes on.

2. One day while shopping in Negril we (against our better judgement) had a quick bite to

eat at Burger King. I have a receipt that reads: $1376.35. That was dinner for 3 people in

Jamacian Dollars. $1600 JMD = $20 AMD

3. You can pretty much get anything that you would find in the markets of Negril at the airport in the duty-free shops for roughly the same cost.

4. 7 Mile Beach was a bit of a dissapointment, go to Rick's Cafe instead because it is a lot of fun and worth the visit.

5. Purchase and bring a good quality HD camcorder that also takes good photos. Ours was worth every penny and ended up being one of the most important items that we packed.

Room Tip: Tree Top is a great room for honeymooners and wedding couples. Has AC, looks out at the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveZLittleBay, Owner at Coral Cove Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for all the great comments, it is our goal to continually develop Coral Cove into a destination for vacationers and couples to enjoy the rich culture of the island, in an environment so naturally beautiful that it is more often than not a positive life changing experience. It seems that you found what you were looking for.
We look forward to your return.
Warm regards, Steve Zindars
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

It's definately a long one hour and a half from Montego to CC. A very memoriable adventure. The best jerk chicken/pork you'll ever have along with red stripes is a stop along the way back to CC. Yeng, Donald and Bunnie were very welcoming when we arrived on Dec. 24/11, but your main man is Ritchie. We stayed in the Doctor Bird purched way up over the kitchen with many many stairs to climb but worth it once you got there. We were married on Dec. 27/11 and on that day the water holding tank ran out so we had to move to room #7 and I got ready in room #9....very nice. Communication isn't a key with the wedding coordinator I wasn't sure where and when I was to get ready with mani, pedi, hair etc.....Hope did my mani etc and did a very good job, excellent knowledge. My husband and I wondered up the street to see the school and what is left of Bob Marley's vacation house and the mineral water cave was cool do dip yourself into. The man that owns that property is Boot he is very welcoming. Ritchie (the main man and our very dear friend) took us for a boat ride up the coast to Negril where we went through the caves and dove off the cliffs at Rick's Cafe, he made sure we had everything we needed and took care of us like we'd known each other for years and were visiting his home, he rocks!!! Donald is an awesome bartendar and all of the staff couldn't do enough to make sure you were very happy. From past pictures it appears the place could use a little upgrading it seems to have gone down hill a bit, but the food, the staff and the beautiful scenery make up for it. We had the entire place to ourselves from the 24th to the 27th when the next wedding party came in to be wed on the 31st. Once our wedding day was done we felt forgotten and the new crew were all that mattered, not the staff their attitude was everyone is just as important. The friendliest people I have ever met.

Room Tip: If you need a/c ask for it not all rooms have it. The ocean breeze through the shutters is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mugford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveZLittleBay, Owner at Coral Cove Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for the positive comments, I also think that the drive from the airport to Coral Cove is an adventure as well as a great intro to the island, and a great snapshot of the Jamaican culture.
The Border Jerk is a place that I will risk missing my flight on a return trip to the airport, as opposed to missing the taste that can only be created by their slow method of jerking (cooking) over the green sweetwood.
The staff is like family to me, and they take pride in the fact that our guests feel that way about them as well.
Communication is key and we believe should be the most important aspect of your
pre-wedding coordination.
As well, after your wedding, attention to the details that will insure the rest of your stay is everything you expect is equally important.
Coral Cove was actually in the beginning stages of undergoing a complete face lift during your stay.. That has been completed along with the addition of two cottages and beach renovation.
The property is beautiful.. and a great compliment to the people that operate it and call it home.
Your raft will be waiting:)
Regards, Steve Zindars
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

Our son and new daughter-in-law were married in Coral Cove the beginning of November. We had the best group of people anyone could ask for!!! I cannot say enough about the service, the food, the frozen drinks, the view, the atmosphere, our rooms, sean, ritchie, maxine, red stripe, the music (outstanding), our day trips we took, the laughs, the quotes, the food, all the new friends we made, the wedding pictures & every one elses pictures, Eddie O & Appleton, the Hurrican Wall song and the wedding was so beautiful and more than we ever expected. We had never been here before but sure do hope to go back. On our way home, we stopped at one of the large resorts in Montego Bay and saw several weddings on the beach. None of them even compared to ours! We are sitting here in Pennsylvania and it is snowing right now & we sure wish we were sitting on a raft at Coral Cove!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottsdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveZLittleBay, Owner at Coral Cove Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Thank you for the kind words, everyone at the property, staff and guests seemed to feed off of one another's positive vibes. It was a truly remarkable week, and one of the greatest things to witness is when families meet for the first time and by the time they leave Coral Cove for their respective homes, they are parting with people that they have made room for in their hearts.
We look forward to your return one day.
Steve Z
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Bay
5.3 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 84 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
6.3 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
3.5 mi away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#27 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#5 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.8 mi away
Richie's on the Beach
Richie's on the Beach
#2 of 3 in Little Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
6.1 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#6 of 84 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Cove Resort

Property: Coral Cove Resort
Address: 2 Old Hope Rd, Little Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Little Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Little Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate 17 room boutique All-Inclusive resort with European Plan/Bed & Breakfast option. Custom designed rooms & cottages, located on a private cove with a protected swimming and snorkeling area. The best of both coastal property worlds, 5 acres with 1/4 mile of ocean frontage with private beaches and natural volcanic cliffs. Ideal for vacations, weddings, and honeymoons. We serve fresh, Caribbean and international cuisine daily and provide tours and activities for guests looking for an authentic rich cultural Jamaican experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Coral Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Cove Hotel Little Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing