We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing in Little Bay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Cottage Jamaica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Cottage Jamaica
Ranked #2 of 3 Little Bay B&B and Inns
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing in Little Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Coral Cottage in March while we attended our nephews wedding. Richie and Terry are the ultimate hosts and we had an amazing trip. Their home is stunning, the rooms are clean and very comfortable. Sitting out on the balcony over-looking the tropical gardens, listening to the birds was such a treat. They obviously take great pride in their home and their warm inviting attitude created an excellent vacation experience. We only had breakfasts here, but each day the food was deliciously prepared by Poochie and served by Neeka. A few short steps and you're overlooking the amazing blue water. We had the entire area to ourselves, you can watch boats out fishing, we even watched divers out catching lobster right in front of us. There's a ladder to get down into the water or you can dive right in. I'm not a confident swimmer so Richie loaned me a life jacket. It's only a short walk to the sandy beach, we watched some locals cleaning a shark that they had caught that morning and were preparing for a feast. Little Bay residents are so friendly ! It's truly a real Jamaican experience to walk down the road with the herds of goats and dogs, and lots of chickens !! All the locals wave and say hello and love to stop and chat. Richie took us out on his boat to an incredible deserted sandy beach where we swam and played on the beach. We fell in love with Richies dog Grumpy. Richie says he's the happiest dog on earth !! Grumpy followed us everywhere we went, he never once left our side.This place is truly a gem, we really did feel that we were welcomed as part of the family. If you're looking for an authentic Jamaican experience away from the hustle, bustle and crowded beaches Little Bay is the place for you !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellann360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Richie & Terry provided my wife and me with an unforgettable week at their idyllic hideaway. The location cannot be described without using many superlatives. When Richie and Terry discovered that this trip included our ten year wedding anniversary, they provided us with a sumptuous lobster dinner that will never be equaled. The relaxing, serene atmosphere replenished the peace in our souls. If you can visit but one location in Jamaica, you would do best to choose Coral Cottage in Little Bay. You will leave there with a genuine appreciation of the Jamaican spirit.

Room Tip: All three rooms are attractively appointed and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George57768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Coral Cottage has become near and very dear to my heart. The thoughht of my time spent their brings tears of complete joy to my heart. Quaint,clean, calm, relaxing............PARADISE!!!!! Richie and Terry are amazing!, the locals are warm and friendly, the scenery is amazing, the blue hole, bat cave,beach, food....need I say more! I will be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha SunShy... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gananoque, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We have discovered our new "home away from home" in Jamaica! Coral Cottage Villa in Little Bay. If you want to experience the real Jamaica….its friendly people, home cooked delicious food, wooden boat fishing experiences, deserted beaches and shelling, endless snorkeling and fantastic sunsets this is the place to go. The local attractions are very easy to get to ….Bob Marley’s vacation spot and swimming hole and the Blue Hole mineral springs are a couple of examples and Negril is only about half an hour away!

It is a beautiful modern villa owned and operated by a wonderful Jamaican family (Ritchie, Terri and their sweet daughter Terrianna). The staff (Poochie, Elaine and Jazzy) are exceptional and we were treated like family by everyone we met. We are planning our next trip back to Jamaica…..and it will be to Little Bay! We have much more exploring yet to do!

Room Tip: The two rooms upstairs at Coral Cottage are beautiful and quiet. Each morning we woke up to birds s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duchess160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I have visited Jamaica many times. Little Bay is the best place in Jamaica and Coral Cottage is by far the best place to stay in Little Bay. It is paradise! The owners are friendly and kind - more than happy to help at any time. We felt like we were staying with friends. The location couldn't be better and the rooms are the perfect combination of luxury and comfort. If you are looking for a vacation that is off the beaten path where you can experience the real Jamaica, look no further. We don't want to ruin our secret paradise but it wouldn't be right to keep this place to ourselves.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlie_and_Steve_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The staff are some of the best people in the world. They are much more than staff, they are my friends. 2 weeks is just not enough time to drink in all the ambiance of Little Bay and the people that live there. The views, especially sunset, are simply spectacular. We did several day trips to Mayfield falls river walk, Black river alligator boat tour, Appleton rum distillery, and of course Negril beach. Courney was a great driver and with tons of patience while tourists (us) had to stop and take pictures of everything. Ritchie, Terri, we will be back

Room Tip: South side faces the sea and sun path. North side is cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Everything about this place is wonderful. Beautiful location, comfortable rooms, great food, fun and friendly hosts, affordable rates. Plenty of things to do in the immediate area but close enough to the big town if you're into that. My boyfriend and I CANNOT WAIT to go back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Bay
5.9 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 84 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
6.8 mi away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#5 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
6.8 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#27 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Richie's on the Beach
Richie's on the Beach
#2 of 3 in Little Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Little Bay Cabins
Little Bay Cabins
#1 of 3 in Little Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Cottage Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Cottage Jamaica

Property: Coral Cottage Jamaica
Address: Main Street, Little Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Little Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Little Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Cottage is equipped to provide you with a homey, comfortable experience while on your relaxing dream vacation in Little Bay, Jamaica. The cottage boasts four bedroom suites - The Orchid Room and The Ackee Room upstairs and The Garden View Room and The Hibiscus Room downstairs. Each of these rooms has their own large, adjoined en-suite bathrooms. Each room also has a luxurious queen-sized bed, perfect for resting before another exciting day on the island. The Hibiscus Room however, has both a queen-sized bed and a twin-sized bed. Located on one of the most desired vacation properties on the island, Coral Cottage is just steps from the ocean where you can swim, snorkel, and sunbathe. The Cottage also provides a private observation deck where visitors can sunbathe in private while enjoying a stunning view of the ocean in one direction and the spectacular peaks of the mountains in the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coral Cottage Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing