We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Villa Ragazzi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uchaud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Ragazzi
Reviewed June 17, 2014

HI, the two guys are the perfect host. They create a phantastic atmosphere, really take care of their customers, have a nice dinner that's home cooked, make sure that other people who stay there are connected with you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas_H151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 88 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Villla was great. Cedric and Stephane are most welcoming, engaging without being interfering. The rooms are very clean and the facilities are very good. It is a great place to relax and also to use as a base to see more of the beautiful south of France.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

A couple of friends and my boyfrind and I stayed at Villa Ragazzi for 6 nights in July 2013....and what a pleasent surprise!!!
The B@B is an oasis of bliss, high level of service and an amazing Chef in the kitchen.
Cedric and Stephane are wonderful hosts that really makes you feel welcome. They are extremely attentive and aim at being at your service any time. We especially enjoyed the pool side service with plenty of serving....not forgetting the fantastic pool!
Cedric is a great entertainer making lots of fun and made us all laugh...he gladly gives a little show.
Stephane is a great cook, who changes the menu frequently with delicious dishes...greatly missed
back at home :-)
To sum it up - if you wish a great escape and vacation Villa Ragazzi is your place to go!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soeren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Enjoyed two nights at Villa Ragazzi and didn't want to leave! Great clothing optional pool, very friendly hosts and great food. Well placed to visit other sights in this beautiful part of France. On downside, can be tricky to find so be sure to call when your close. Don't miss the dinner, great chance to meet friendly other guests as well as the local restaurant in town.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Londonboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Chanced upon Villa Ragazzi this Spring and it was a great find! Me and two friends stayed two nights. Cedric and Stefan (sp?) are top notch and take very good care of you (oh, and they're hot!). I highly recommend staying here if you are passing through the south of France. Salut! - Mathieu ;-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

June is a quiet season in the tropics, so my partner and I took the advantage of that to take some holidays from our own gay guesthouse in St Martin to go to South of France to see friends and family, and also experience some exclusively gay places in between.

Villa Ragazzi was a perfect choice. Although our stay was short, we enjoyed it immensely. From the very first minutes, we felt welcome, got all explanations about the property and the room, met some other guests, the whole staff is always smiling.

The pool is geant, with some very stylish elements around it, the lounge chairs so comfortable, the garden more zen style than lush, very elegant. Our room, wc and bathroom were small, but extremely contemporary, clean, well equipped. No air conditioning in ours though, but you can leave your -unique- glass door open (no window).

Anyway, at Villa Ragazzi you spent most of your time by the pool, by the terrace, or at the beach or visiting the surroundings ie nearby gay beaches or nice cities of Arles, Montpellier, Aigues Mortes, etc !

Outside guests are welcome at Villa Ragazzi, so we took that opportunity to invite 2 gay friends from Montpellier to join us for lunch there, and we had a great time, as they prepare both lunch and dinners if you want. The most memorable part was the home-made cocktail, hot ragazzi, with champagne, grapefuit and some other secret recipe!

After lunch, we enjoyed the clothing optional pool. For dinner we went to a nearby excellent restaurant, 2 minutes by car, in a very nice stone house with outdoor large terrace with candles etc. More a gastronomy restaurant, at a surprisingly affordable price. So a great short stay. We will be back for longer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Villa Ragazzi is what it claims to be - specialty lodging for gay men. It is friendly, relaxed and very well run. We enjoyed five relaxing days here. Helpful hosts and very good food.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CLGS_GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Uchaud hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant le Cheval Blanc
0.7 mi away
Le Huit
Le Huit
#1 of 3 in Uchaud
80 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel le Clos des Capitelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chambres d"hotes Aora
Chambres d"hotes Aora
#3 of 3 in Uchaud
3 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ragazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ragazzi

Address: Robert de Joly, 30620 Uchaud, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Uchaud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Uchaud
Price Range: $88 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to offer you 4 bedrooms and one studio, in an exclusively gay guys guesthouse, south Fance. Each room reserved for our guests, is fully equipped and has its own private terrace and its entrance. Enjoy the friendliness of the pool bar, (naturism permited), the terrace and the proximity of hot gay beaches.There are also all the services we imagined four your pleasure such like "pool afternoons" between guys, where you can invite gay friends or meet new people ! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing