We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place!”
other travelers have booked this property
Swimming pool in the Jardin d'O
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool in the Jardin d'O
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Swimming pool in the Jardin d'O
Clothing optional resort
Exotic garden
shower in the Jardin d'O
Welcome to the Red Passion
the Red passion
the Red Passion
Zen
Indigo studio Jardin d'O
Indigo studio
Indigo studio
Welcome to the penthouse Cottage
Creole house, the cottage
Creole house, the cottage
Creole house
Creole house
Creole house
Welcome to the O Purple!
O Purple
Jacuzzi in the Pink Studio
Pink studio
Champagne at the Pink studio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Karim_NL
The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We spent a couple of days at this mini resort in november whilst visiting Saint Martin. Everything feels and looks brand new and clean. We stayed in the Indigo Suite which was well equipped and offers a secluded patio where we had our breakfast every morning. The clothing optional swimming pool and sun deck is magnificent, with gentle lounge music playing in the background. And when you return from an evening out there is nothing better than slipping into the beautifully lit pool to relax before you go to bed.

The owners (Lydia and Lionel) have gone out of their way to make sure this little piece of paradise meets all your needs. Highly recommended if you are looking for a secluded place to stay while on the island. We hope to return some day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the pool at night!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabletech
Sarpsborg, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed December 18, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We were searcing for a clothing optional place to stay at our visit to St.Martin,and did find Club Orient worn out dispite its good location near the beach.
Luckely we did find Jardin d'O and its beatiful location.
We were met and showned around the place and our nice studio appartment. A nice sized saltwater pool with sunbeds was located between the 5 different studios.
A calm and relaxing paradise.
We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool area
Liked least: the barking dog next door.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greerman1...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay At Jardin d'O”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Jardin d’O for one week and this was our first visit to Saint Martin. We stayed in the Studio Rose which is on the ground level close to the swimming pool. This studio has a nice patio with a Jacuzzi and lounge chairs. The room was clean and has a well-equipped kitchenette, which we used for cooking breakfasts. The property is large and well landscaped with numerous palm trees. We especially enjoyed the large infinity swimming pool and comfortable lounge chairs. It was nice to come home after a day at the beach to relax by the pool and enjoy the peace and quiet of this property. Lionel and Lydia are gracious hosts and made us feel very welcome. The property location is ideal as it is only a five minute drive to the numerous restaurants in Grand Case, Orient Beach, or to the Pinel Island Ferry in Cul-de-Sac. A convenient grocery store and money exchange with an ATM machine are close by. We would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The infinity pool and Jacuzzi.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaronJP83
Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Idyllic Bliss in Naturist Heaven”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is my 4th trip to this wonderful island. I've stayed at different places each time. This was by far the best. When I am back in St. Martin, this is where I'm staying. No need to try anywhere else. The place is impeccable, the location is ideal, and you cannot ask for better hosts. Lydia and Lionel will be often naked as we are naked. We never needed to put on any clothes during our whole week, except when we went out. And, on St. Martin, you don't need to wear much. Just a sarong would do for our 5 minute ride to Club Orient, where again no clothes are ever needed, neither at the beach, at the bar, in the restaurant, at the spa, nor even in the grocery store. And, if you're staying a week in Jardin d'O, Lydia and Lionel will pay for your lounges and umbrellas at Club Orient naturist beach. And they do supply you with beach towels.
Jardin d'O itself is in a gated community, very close to a great bakery, restaurants and supermarket. You'll need to rent a small car if you really want to visit the island. Or make a deal with a friendly taxi driver, as we did, since we decided not to drive during this vacation. Inside the property, there are only 5 spacious units, 3 of them with outdoor Jacuzzis. This means a maximum of 10 guests. During our week, we were the only guests. Adam and Eve in the garden did not have an infinity swimming pool, lounges, Jacuzzi, music, ... Most of the time, we did not want to leave the place. We ordered in. Even for a pedicure and a massage, we called Sandra, a delightful professional therapist. She came with her equipment and table, set up in the place of our choice. Then her experienced hands made my vacation: total relaxation and healing. I've had massages in 5 continents. This is one of the best. We're definitely coming back.
On my previous visits, I stayed on the Dutch side and on the French side. I've stayed in hotels and in rentals. I've stayed at the Club Orient Naturist Resort, which I highly recommend. For our next visits to St. Martin, we're staying at Jardin d'O, again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the jacuzzi
Liked least: The small bathroom of the "Pink Patio" unit
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveNPol...
SW Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our third time staying on the property, the first being with previous owners. We absolutely LOVE the addition of the swimming pool, comfortable lounges and welcoming atmosphere. Lionel and Lydia are exceptional hosts and will cater to your needs. It is extremely peaceful and quiet but also the best location on the French side of the island. I can walk to tennis nearby and it's a 5 minute drive to Orient Beach, Pinel Island Ferry or numerous and delightful French restaurants in Grand Case. Whether you are needing a studio or a roomy house, there is something for everyone here! Counting the days to our return trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Steps up to the Loft.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“St Maarten & Jardin d'O equals Heaven”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We just came back from our first trip to St Maarten in which we stayed at Jardin d'O for 1 week. First, St Maarten is a wonderful place to visit with its beaches, great food, and a taste of French and Dutch culture.

Lionel, owner, was great in meeting with us and telling us all the great things to do in St Maarten, which is very safe to travel around compared to other Caribbean countries. Jardin d'O villas was very well kept, clean, and close to Orient Bay. We stayed in the Studio Rose room which nice with its large bed, small kitchen, Jacuzzi, and a few steps to the infinity pool. All the furniture in the room and around the pool were new and in great shape. There were only 5 villas available to rent which meant things didn't get crazy with many couples around and quiet. With Orient Beach and Grand Case less than 10 minutes away, we were very close to all the activities.

So why did we choose Jardin d'O to stay at? The main reason was the size which meant we got personal attention, the price which was very reasonable even during peak season, and we had our own personal Jacuzzi. The other reason we liked it here was that after a long day we can enjoy the pool and Jacuzzi and have some quiet time.

If you do go to St Maarten definitely take a trip to Pinel Island which you can Kayak to and take a island cruise. Jardin d'O does have their own boat that can be rented out for this. For fun go to Sunsets Bar from 11-2 PM to watch all the planes land inches from the beach. I never seen anything like it but was very entertaining.

We look forward to our next trip to St Maarten and another long stay at Jardin d'O.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything from the Villa to St Maarten
Liked least: Need to have some English stations on the TV. Only got French stations but it was fun watching The Simpsons in French.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AubreydeG...
Mountain View, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place, fantastic host”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I came for only a long weekend, but we so wished we had had longer. Lionel kept my girlfriend fully entertained for the first 24 hours when my flight was delayed, and even fetched me from the airport himself. The surrounding area is wonderful for eating, and the naturist beach at Club Orient has a lovely bar/restaurant so no planning or re-covering is needed all day. I can't think of anything to criticise.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing