We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ethnic still as good as ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ethnic Beach Bar Restaurant

Ethnic Beach Bar Restaurant
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ethnic still as good as ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Ate here four times between Dec. 12th and 19th of 2012. It can get that addicting! Clean place, attentive staff, and a very friendly owner Fred. The burgers are huge and creative, (i.e. Thai Burger, Mexican Burger, French Burger, NY Burger etc.) but can ruin your dinner if you're not careful! We had several of his specials! Never disappointed. It's amazing what they are producing out of this tiny beach bar. Lastly, do not bypass the dessert mernu. Much of the desserts are homemade right there! Here's a picture http://i50.tinypic.com/sfvyts.jpg

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Venturer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    14
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great food, great service, great value for money! Menu yummy, lovely sunbeds and umbrellas, get there early though its super popular!!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place to hang out at the beach for the day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I'd been to this place 10 years earlier on a cruise excursion, so I knew what I was looking for when I had the chance to return to St. Maarten for a week. The staff at Ethnic was very nice and relaxed and the food was very good. It one of the best meals I had on St. Maarten, since I prefer lighter food and their salad nicoise was fantastic. The boys all enjoyed their gourmet hamburgers and fries too. It was a great place to hang out for the day at the beach with the family.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JSurely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roseville
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A nice restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I like Ethnic: good food, nice atmosphere, right on the beach. The food was excellent by beach standards and good by St. Martin standards. Clearly, wont compete with Spiga and L'Auberge but it is not trying to. You can get lighter foods such as wonderful salads or heavier but quality foods as well. I recommend going.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank zarnill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to hang on the beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We rented an umbrella and chairs at Ethnic the first day of our trip. Because of the welcoming atmosphere and friendly service, we decided to return every day after that too. A bucket of beers was only $15, you can't beat that!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikesMom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ethnic Beach Bar Restaurant also viewed

Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Ethnic Beach Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing