We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Tennis Facility and Owners”

American Tennis Academy
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.52*
and up
St Martin Daytime Tennis Court Rental
Ranked #22 of 63 things to do in Saint-Martin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: American Tennis Academy is a complete tennis facility located on the French side of St. Martin. We offer tennis training programs for Juniors and Adults of all skill levels as well as tennis vacation packages, tennis lessons, tennis clinics and court rentals. For tennis lessons with Oliver it's best to reserve in advance. We can also set up games for tennis players who are on vacation on St. Martin. 2 lighted tennis courts, open 7/7, Snack Lounge with Wifi access as well as an Outlet store where you can find the top brands at great prices.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tennis Facility and Owners”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

A Husband and Wife team that are easy to deal with. They are very friendly and professional as well as accommodating. Very well kept and clean facility. Courts are a little different than the states, but easy to adapt to. If you are going to play more than once, ask them about a package. Oliver is a great instructor.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    3
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SW Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tennis that makes sense!”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This was my third year drilling with Oliver. Things clicked. My forehand is looking like Maria's. Oliver is very patient and takes a stroke apart piece by piece and makes it easy. I love working with him and look forward to more lessons next year. Jennifer and Oliver have the perfect tennis facility for vacationers!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank SteveNPolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Tennis Lessons Ever”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Oliver is not only a terrific tennis pro who gives attentive and enormously helpful lessons, he is also a great guy. We've been going to his facility for ten years now, and it has always been, for both me and my wife, the highlight of our trip. The facility itself is easy to get to, and has great courts (which dry off quickly), a new well-stocked pro shop, comfortable sitting areas, a snack shop for drinks and sandwiches, and his wife, Jennifer, is a doll, charming and gracious. If you love playing tennis, as we do, and want to move up your game, or just keep it going, you not only can't go wrong here, you will be delighted.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy9631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elm Grove, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Operation - Great People - Great Time”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

While vacationing in St. Maarten with 5 other couples, we found ATA by accident. We were so glad we did. The staff is friendly, helpful and extremely accomodating. Good prices for court time, nice selection of clothing/gear, and overall nice accomodations. None of our group took any lessons, but each day we were able to interact with some players that did and they only had positive things to say. Tried some other places prior to finding ATA, and it was difficult at best to get availability or even information to make reservations. Others required to join the "club"- which was not really what we were looking for (cost or time committment). Strongly recommend.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Munny85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Indian, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great lessons and very accommodating”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Oliver and Jennifer were very friendly and helpful and the lessons helped me a bunch. The facilities were impeccable. Will definitely go back again.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Tennis Academy also viewed

Sint Maarten, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 
Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 

Been to American Tennis Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing