We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for wines, patisseries and Nespresso!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bacchus

Bacchus
Ranked #85 of 260 Restaurants in Saint-Martin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great place for wines, patisseries and Nespresso!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

We discovered this place quite by chance. Picked-up some really nice French wines, macarons (they have several flavours) - they are boasted by locals as the finest available on the Island. We stocked-up on Nespresso pucks as well. They have a very fine deli, and a restaurant as well. While we did not eat there this time, we certainly will during our next visit.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    17
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“To late for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

My wife and I spent the early afternoon at Orient beach and decided to make the short drive to Bacchus and catch a late lunch. We missed lunch but the staff served us desert and cappuccinos. They could have just said that they were done with lunch and sent us on our way but were quite helpful and made sure we were taken care of. The desert is worth the drive...the wine selection is quite good as well if looking for wine. Again the Staff was helpful in selecting wine...pricing not to bad either! Next trip will make sure that we are early for lunch.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Smike53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Maarten
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A hidden gem...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

I just discovered this place and fell in love with it. Great food, great wine selection... Extremely good french cuisine. Need to impress anyone? Visit Bacchus!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“More than a surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

Really, you have to see and experience Bacchus to believe it. In an industrial complex in Grand Case, the owner has created a superb French restaurant and food provisioning business that is exceptional. As a sommelier I was blown away by the extensive and reasonably priced French wine list. The steak tartare was heavenly and the duck confit superb. Friendly service and expert but not pressing wine service. One of the best in the Caribbean.take out includes fine charcuterie, cheeses and pastries. Oh my !

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alanandchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Exceptional place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

I came back to st martin for few days after over one year and a half away from this island.
the first thing i did was to go to Bacchus for lunch. I have missed the raviole of St Jean, the exceptional wine selection, the excellent service, ... They did so many great improvement. I thought the restaurant was already exceptional the last time i went in 2010, but they were able to put it to the next stage and set a new standard for the gastronomy in St Martin and the caribbean. This is the reference, the place to be and go.

love you guys

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thibaut a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacchus also viewed

Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 

Been to Bacchus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing