We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day with great people!”

St Martin Catamarans Charters
Ranked #2 of 49 Tours in Saint-Martin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 46 feet luxury catamaran 2 TO14 PEOPLE ITINARIES Tintamarre, Pinel island, St Barth; Anguilla, Prickly pear ,BVI & more ...sxm day charters sxm boat charters sxm catamarans charters sxm private yacht charters Fabulous lunch on board & open bar included
2 reviews
“Great day with great people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

My friends and I decided to rent a private catamaran for the day instead of going on a excursion from the resort. I am so happy we did so. The boat was beautiful and the crew was amazing. We went on our last day which was great because what we saw and did on the boat was so fun the rest of the trip couldn't compare. Food was great as well. Thanks guys!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank eegentry11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockaway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful 3 night sailing charter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We just came back from a lovely 3 night 4 day sail with Alain and his Captain (Umberto). We started out from Anse Marcel at 9am (staying at the very nice radisson blu hotel the night before so we could easily walk right to the marina and boat). .We were 2 couples, although the boat can certainly accommodate more. Upon arrival we reviewed the map with the Captain to decide where we wanted to sail. It was great to tailor the trip how we wanted. We sailed to Tintamarre, Pinel Island, then toward Anguilla to Prickley Pear and anchoring in Sandy ground, next day to St. Bart's and anchored in Gustavia, and then to Shell beach and Columbia . Each morning we woke up to coffee and continental breakfast, and then one gourmet lunch or dinner per day, the other meal being enjoyed at restaurants in Anguilla and St. Bart's . Each meal was many courses and delicious. Alain is a wonderful chef. Never a shortage of cocktails either, whenever and whatever we wanted. Alain and the Captain were so nice and friendly and accommodating in every manner, and never intrusive. The cabins were very nice. Even though the beds were small (as compared to a hotel) they were relatively comfortable, each room with a private bathroom/shower which was wonderful, and plenty of storage room. As we were sailing in August, it was a bit difficult to sleep at night, especially if there was no breeze coming through the cabin. There is air conditioning, but it requires the generator to run which is quite loud. While the sleeping this time of year was difficult, it would not keep me from going again, but if that is an issue for anyone you just need to go a different time of year.
Also the booking was very easy and Zuzu was great always immediately emailing answers to any questions we had.

If you want a private, pampering few days sailing at a reasonable cost, with absolutely no work on your part, then this is the trip fo for you.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank feinbergx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“When at Orient Beach, if time allows, bring your beach bag, hop on a charter over to the small island and spend a relaxing after”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

There are so many beautiful beaches in St. Martin, both on the Dutch and French sides. Stopping for a day while on a cruise is great, but spending a week or two, is so much better.

Helpful?
Thank Kara100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highlight of Our Vacation in St. Martin - A MUST Do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Having been to numerous Caribbean and Bahamian islands before, my wife and I recently celebrated our honeymoon in St. Martin. By far, the highlight of our trip t0 St. Martin was our daylong charter on the catamaran Flagship with Captain Alain. We had high expectations from all of the positive reviews and all of them were exceeded. The entire experience was almost magical – it was so beautiful, so relaxing and so calming. The catamaran is large, comfortable and very relaxing. Alain does an amazing job of attending to your every need and encouraging your fun be it sunning, snorkeling, dining on wonderful food and so on. We sailed around Anguilla, snorkeled at Sandy Island and spent time at Little Bay. As others have mentioned, the food is gourmet-quality cooked directly by Alain on the boat. Very delicious! I also want to note that making the logistics with Zuzu was extremely easy, done all by email and the entire arrangement was smooth and seamless. On our best Caribbean trip ever, the day with Alain on the catamaran was far and away the most wonderful experience. By the way, prior to our trip to St. Martin, we had a 2012 summer vacation planned in Provo, Turks & Caicos, one of our favorite islands. After our incredible experience in St. Martin including the wonderful time with Alain and the Flagship charter, we cancelled our existing plans and instead booked another trip to St. Martin in late July 2012. And yes, we are going to go sailing again on the Flagship with Alain! Wouldn’t miss it for the world!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Frederick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This trip was the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Having known Alain, and the great care he takes in everything he does, (his wife, Zuzu, is the rental agent for an apartment I have been renting, every March, for a number of years in Grand Case,) I knew a trip on his catamaran Flagship would be the best. I have been on other St. Martin catamaran cruises and none came close to the wonderful trip I had along with my sister-in-law and six others. From the moment we boarded, we were treated royally. A wonderfully inviting table dressed with tropical flowers and an assortment of croissant and breakfast pastries and a beautifully arranged platter of fresh fruit greeted us. Coffee and tea were were available and, of course, the mainstay of any cruise, rum punch. The boat was in excellent condition, well cared for, clean, nicely appointed and very roomy. We never felt crowded. We sailed to Sandy Island off the coast of Anguilla. There was snorkeling and swimming in the beautiful turquoise blue water and a trip onto the sandy little atoll, which had a few palm trees and a small pavilion. Back on board snacks were provided, an assortment of cheeses and sausage and chips and salsa. We sailed on to another, even more beautiful location, Little Bay on the north side of Anguilla. Here there were high cliffs surrounding the bay with many sea birds, a small sandy beach and for the daring ones, a path up the cliff with a rope for assistance and a place to jump off into the water. Some jumped, some swam to the beach, some snorkeled. It was an idyllic tropical experience. While this was happening Alain was preparing a delicious barbecue lunch. Chicken brochette with peppers and onions, rice garnished with corn, tomato with hard boiled egg salad. White and red wine were offered along with beer. Cheese followed next and then a divine dessert of white cake whipped cream and strawberries. Alain really showed his experience a s a restauranteur and chef. We had a lovely sail back to Ance Marcel. It was a perfect day. As I said, this trip was the best!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine123GreatNeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Martin Catamarans Charters also viewed

Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Anse Marcel, Saint-Martin
Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 

Been to St Martin Catamarans Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing