We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food - great people”
Review of Andy and Cheryl's Baywatch - CLOSED

Andy and Cheryl's Baywatch
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: It is well known; guests on the beach told us to eat there. It was packed compared to the other restaurants along here. It has been there at least 10 years...
Lanoka Harbor, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“great food - great people”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We have been going to Andy and Cheryl's for 20 years and going again this April - they have the best of everything: great fresh food for breakfast thru dinner- people are amazing - happy / fun atmosphere- fantastic scenery.

Cheryl - we just heard about Andy - he will truly be missed and we will remember him fondly. Stay well

Gene and Sue C., NJ

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iconsu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    16
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious every time”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

After visiting SXM for 15 straight years the one thing that is hard to find is consistency on the island. But not here. Cheryl and Andy's Baywatch is always delicious and we make it a point to go there at least twice during our annual visit.
We're so saddened by Andy's passing. Cheryl is the best! Always warm and welcoming with hugs and kisses.
It's funny to see the very few poor reviews about this place because every one of them had ordered a burger or fries.
Cheryl gets fresh seafood delivered from the states every week including mussels and clams. She makes the best shrimp fra diavolo I have ever had and I am from NY so that is saying a lot. The buffalo shrimp are to die for and then she serves it with this yummy garlic bread to lap it up...mmm
I am in the restaurant business in NY so take it from me, if you order any of the fresh seafood, you will love it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Creon143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Best food on Orient Beach we go there to eat every day we go to the beach, burgers, fish and chips, mussels they have it all and fresh!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank tiffany j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Love this place...”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Food is awesome, service is great, prices are very reasonable and the view is spectacular. We have been back now 2 years in a row and will certainly make it part of our yearly places to eat....
The cheese steak with garlic.....wow....

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the grouper”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We were so sorry to hear of Andy's passing. Cheryl is so great and every one is treated to her love and great food. I cannot live without Andy's clams the sauce calls for all the garlic bread in the house to sop up. Don't miss the Grouper, we had it on a Caesar salad today and it was enough for two.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hertzlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy and Cheryl's Baywatch also viewed

Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing