We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate Island tour on St Maarten”

St Maarten Cruise Excursions - Private Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Serving the Cruising community since 2005, St Maarten Cruise Excursions provides exclusive beach breaks, action tours, Island tours and private tours. All excursions are in small groups, offering privacy and comfort for all arriving Cruise Ship Passengers arriving into the port of St Maarten.St Maarten Cruise Excursions, an Island Marketing (Cayman) Group.
hillsborough
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ultimate Island tour on St Maarten”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Enjoyed our tour of both the Dutch and French Side of St. Maarten. We boarded an air conditioned bus with our tour guides who were both informative and entertaining. Once off the bus, we had time to visit Margot and then boarded a double decker catamaran (party boat) which took us into the harbor and viewed the exquisite coastline and even viewed the planes landing and taking off from Maho airport. They also included great music and cool drinks.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jwsnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    23
    4
    1
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haliburton ontario
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Amazing snorkeling tour and catamaran ride”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Thank you Leroy for an amazing morning on the waters. We snorkeled and swam at a beautiful beach and had lunch on a beautiful catamaran ! This was a great excursion and was nice because they didn't over pack the boat so everyone got a chance to chat and get to know each other a bit. A wonderful memory of St Maarten.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank schnoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No detail overlooked by Eagle Tours/Quality Time Charter”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Speaking personally as a 40-year veteran of cruises by the score, our group-of-seven independently-booked-on-line, a half-day "sail" and snorkel adventure with family-owned and operated Eagle Tours/Quality Time Charter. It was superb. Due to time constraints, we opted for a power boat with a crew of two (Melody and Guy) plus Melody's Dad, Petro -- who owns the company and was doing a qualification "check-ride". Together with Petro's wife/Melody's mother, Sophie -- who met us at the cruise dock -- we were given a truly first-class tour including open water to Simpson Bay, the Simpson Bay lagoon (largest salt-water lagoon in the Caribbean and "home" to the late-Steve Jobs Megayacht among many others), Baie de Marigot, swimming and snorkeling at Baie Longue, returning open water to the ship. Complete with open bar and light lunch at a very-attractive price. Effortless, including one of our party is physically challenged. Thank you, so very much, Petro & All!! Hope to see you all again!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ETNPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great way to relax”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Spent an extremely enjoyable day touring the island and then relaxing on the beach in St. Maarten. The lunch was delicious and the tour guide knowlegable.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank murphynv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Americas Cup Racing”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We visited St Maarten as the second stop on our first ever cruise. I had pre-booked this excursion and, having visited the nearby town in the morning which was a vibrant and exciting tourist trap full of watches and perfume, we met our fellow travelers on the quay for this great experience. Quite simply you become a crew member on an Americas Cup racing yacht and engage in a three lap race around an exciting course in the bay racing against two other similar vessels. These thoroughbred 12 meter boats are not the 2013 multi-hulls but the more aesthetically pleasing 1980's yachts which nevertheless fly through the water at incredible speeds. The crew were amazing and, although we were all given specific tasks on the trip [I was main winch driver] nothing was onerous and good instruction was forthcoming when necessary. Over all too soon the trip back via the obligatory "Rum" stop was just as enjoyable and the photo that was taking by a Rib will remind me of my wonderful stay in St Maarten

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Baritone747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Maarten Cruise Excursions - Private Tours also viewed

Pointe Blanche, Sint Maarten
Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 
Sint Maarten, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 

Been to St Maarten Cruise Excursions - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing