We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surfing lessons”

St Maarten Cruise Excursions - Private Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Serving the Cruising community since 2005, St Maarten Cruise Excursions provides exclusive beach breaks, action tours, Island tours and private tours. All excursions are in small groups, offering privacy and comfort for all arriving Cruise Ship Passengers arriving into the port of St Maarten.St Maarten Cruise Excursions, an Island Marketing (Cayman) Group.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surfing lessons”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We recently visited St Maarten and arranged for private surfing lessons for our two children. We contacted Franck Rigal-Peyrot www.sxmsurfexplorer.com. Franck was amazing. The lessons he gave our kids were the highlight of their trip. He was very professional and included transportation and equipment. He took us to an amazing beach. We would highly recommend SXM Surfexplorer for anyone who visits St Maarten and wants to try surfing. We can't wait to return to St Maarten and take more lessons with Franck.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Shn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    23
    4
    1
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beach in downtown St Maarten”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

When our cruise ship pulled into St Maarten, we took a water taxi ($7 all day) to the downtown area. It has a beautiful beach right there. No need to pay pricey shore excursion rates. Lots of beach chairs for rent and many vendors for food & drinks. The beach is all white sand and the water is crystal clear.

So wear your swimsuit under your clothes when you disembark and enjoy this beautiful destination.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
20 Thank BarbK55311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“St. Maarten Tiki Beach Snorleling & Island Tour”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We sailed on Oceania's Riveria from Miami on December 12, 2013. We had arranged with Island Marketing, Ltd. for a group of seven to do their Tiki Snorkel and Island Tour in St. Maarten on December 16. The weather that day was mostly cloudy with off-and-on rain showers. We completed the first half of the island tour by van, but when we arrived at the ferry dock for Pinel Island, we were informed that the ferry was not running that day, and that we would not be able to do the snorkeling part of the excursion. Our driver contacted Island Marketing by phone and they authorized an immediate, full cash refund to all of us on the spot. They also subsequently refunded the deposit, which I had put on my credit card pre-cruise. I commend Island Marketing, Ldt. for their honesty, service and willingness to do the right thing for us. I would definitely do business wtth them in the future.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“SNORKELING THE CARIBBEAN”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

A must do trip, if only to see the most BEAUTIFUL WATERS and to swim in it is even more WONDERFUL, * EAGLE TOURS * made our day - with a long trip around the shores to the houses owned by Janet Jackson to the shortest runway to the UNDERWATER LIFE there....AMAZING and absolutely beautiful, 83* in December and in a swim suit and lunch waiting on the ship was FANTASTIC. Write their names down and book if you are on the Disney Ship to the CARIBBEAN this year - GET OUT IN THEIR WATERS AND LIVE THE LIFE at least once...were gonna do it again and THANKS fellows for the knowledge you have about and around the land you live on ...very helpful THIS ONE WAS CALLED THE SM31 RIB BOAT ADVENTURE

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaSeminoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“French Connection Power Catamaran”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Just returned from our Christmas Cruise with the Thomson Dream. Booked our tour through St Maarten cruise excursions for the second time www.stmaartencruiseexcursions.com and wanted to say we had a brilliant day, although I was really nervous about the timings with a later ships arrival. They actually arranged a special afternoon tour for us. Our driver Lloyd was there waiting for us on arrival & dropped us off with at the French Bakery, where we joined the boat after stuffing ourselves with the best pastries ive ever tasted! The Captain was nice with my two kids and we saw a huge turtle at Pinal island (fantastic beach). We had to tear the kids away :( Considering we got lunch, bar, and everything was included, $690 between 8 of us worked out well, and we had the boat and Captain to ourselves for the day as well as Bob Marley tunes. Heaven! Wish I had booked our other tours through them again, the ships tours were OK, but a bit crowded and pricey (for what we got). Private tours are the way to go for us in the future!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Maarten Cruise Excursions - Private Tours also viewed

Sint Maarten, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to St Maarten Cruise Excursions - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing