We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Island Marketing-beg to differ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Maarten Cruise Excursions - Private Tours

St Maarten Cruise Excursions - Private Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Serving the Cruising community since 2005, St Maarten Cruise Excursions provides exclusive beach breaks, action tours, Island tours and private tours. All excursions are in small groups, offering privacy and comfort for all arriving Cruise Ship Passengers arriving into the port of St Maarten.St Maarten Cruise Excursions, an Island Marketing (Cayman) Group.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Island Marketing-beg to differ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We just did a private ATV tour of the island with island marketing and they literally pulled out all the stops to make a wonderful day for our family group even though we had to change the booking at least twice. We did book pretty early, so cant say how they are on "last minutes" though.
They spent a lot of time and effort personalizing the trip as we had asked with a birthday lunch at my hubbies favorite - Grand Case. Dusty the guide was just wonderful. He showed us the best of his island and took time to explain everything. Would have liked a bit more off road time for the kids, but Orient beach made up for it, and we would probably book again with them.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    23
    4
    1
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pinet Islet, St. Maarten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just back from trip to St. Maarten. Going on a private island tour make arrangements with a taxi driver for $25 a person you can stop at any point to take photos.Visit orient, beach, Fort St. Loius and Marigot. Beaches in St. Maarten are really beautiful. Visit to Pinel Islet, take ferry for only $7US a person return, wonderful experience, beautiful beach.Last ferry from Pinel leaves at 4..p.m. Make arrangements with taxi to drop off and pick you up at ferry terminal,located on the french part of the island.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 730patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Island Marketing dropped the ball”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Granted this excursion was booked late, but Island Marketing had no trouble charging our credit card a deposit for an excursion that did not take place. We actually got the confirmation (which we were to take with us to the meeting location) the day AFTER the excursion was to take place!

When we got to the dock, a very nice security officer called Island Marketing and left a message. A half hour later he called back and was told no one was coming. No explanation, no attempt at contacting us, they simply did not show up.

We were told by others that this company is not reliable. We know this to be true!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmer, New Jersey
Level Contributor
294 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Captain Neil and the Celine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We took the Sunset Cruise and got an 'inside' view of the harbor and bay area by Captain Neil. The cruise begins and ends at Skippack Jack's so you may opt to eat there before or after the cruise. Either way we really enjoyed the short but informative cruise.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicemeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“St. Maarten Private Island Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

A group of 14 of us reserved a private island tour and had an excellent tour guide named Thomas that took us around the whole island and gave us a wonderful explanation of the history and the french and dutch side explanation. Thomas took us where we wanted to go and gave us some beach and some shopping time. It was a great excursion!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Maarten Cruise Excursions - Private Tours also viewed

Sint Maarten, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 

Been to St Maarten Cruise Excursions - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing