We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Ribeye” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bajatzu Bar & Grille

Bajatzu Bar & Grille
Ranked #85 of 334 Restaurants in Sint Maarten
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: This sexy restaurant, filled with classy downtown Tribeca ambiance can only be described as enchanting, mysterious and inviting. The food is outright delicious and packed full of flavor! Watch as the open kitchen entertains, excites and culminates into a great dining experience! Polite, energetic staff provide an exceptional fine dining experience and only add to the pinnacle of flavor profiles; drinks full of life and food full of love. Bajatzu serves only all natural Black Angus beef, aged for a minimum of 28 days. The seafood is brought in daily and mouth-watering. Bajatzu is for people of all ages and tastes, is the ZENITH of steak houses and is a definite NOT TO BE MISSED dining experience on the island of St. Maarten. Also, be sure to stay around after you finish dinner to mingle and enjoy drinks with all the beautiful people on the island, either in the late night lounge area or outdoor patio overlooking the Maho strip. See you soon!
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Ribeye”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Staff very friendly, great atmosphere. Ribeye was quite good, asked for medium rare but was a little over done. The meat itself was decent so it wasn't too dry. Good value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aylkoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    44
    16
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fancy and creative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We never had a bad meal on St.Maarten and this was one of our favorites! From the cucumber martinis we started with to the delicious refreshing and complimentary shots we finished with, everything was special and absolutely delicious! Fresh baked rolls, lobster bisque topped with croissant pastry and a fresh salad with house made dressing left no room for the special of seafood pasta. Sadly it had to come home where it made a great leftover meal later that week.
Service was impeccable, the dining room beautiful and comfortable and the meal was expensive but worth it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Great experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had heard good things about Bajatzu from friends who frequent SXM so we tried it for my sister's birthday dinner. The staff was wonderful, especailly our waitress Muriel. The food was delicious, ranked at the top of our favorite steak houses we've been to! For dessert they brought the birthday girl a cake with a huge sparkler and all came to sing happy birthday! We had such a great time we actually decided to return for our last meal on the island and again were extrememly pleased with Muriel's attention to us and her fun attitude. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontatio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bajatzu-Very good SXM Steak House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our dinner expereince at Bajatzu last week was one of the best meals we had on our visit to St.Maarten. Besides being an excellent steak house with one of the best mixoligists on the island, it is one of the few air-conditioned restaurants which is a real bonus after a full day on the beach.
Also there is a parking garage at Maho Resort where the restaurant is located so basically you can walk from your car to the resto in just a minute or two. We started with the Lobster Bisque which was fabulous and both had fantastic steaks, very tasty indeed.
There are very few true steakhouses left on St.Maarten so if Steak is what you are looking for we can heartily recommend Bajatzu on your visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank coal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marigot, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Went there not expecting much but I got surprised. The ambiance is great, the setting is cool. Food was great, I had the T-bone steak and my my it was good! They give you this salad on the house between the appetizer and main course it basically helps you to digets faster so you can handle your main course. Prices are affordable, will visit again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Castel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bajatzu Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Bajatzu Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing