We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home with amazing views and a great...”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Beach Deck with shower and steps to Beach. Updated January 2018
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Beach Deck with shower and steps to Beach. Updated January 2018
Welcome Pool Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Private Beach Deck with shower and steps to Beach. Updated January 2018
Welcome
Pool Deck
Interior Living
Dining Panorama.
Living Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Bed Room 2 King
Bed Room 2 King
Bed Room 3 Queen
Bath Room 3
Bed Room 4 Twins or King Bed
Veranda
Hall to Bedrooms
Drive
Pool
Pool
Pool
Pool View
Relax
Dawn Beach May 29012
Dawn Beach
Full Moon
Sunrise
Dawn Beach September 2015
Dawn Beach September 2015
Dawn Beach September 2015
Table and chairs next to the BBQ- Grill and Smoking area. This is at the front of the Villa 2018.
New pool deck furniture 2018.
2018
2018
Pool and outside dining terrace. 2018
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
1 review
“Lovely home with amazing views and a great location”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family loved our stay at the Villa Oyster Pearl! The host is very welcoming and the home and property are a bona fide paradise. We were so glad to have chosen this as our accomodation for our stay in Sint Maarten. The pickup process was great - thanks to Michelle for meeting us at the car rental establishment and leading us straight to the villa, meaning we didn't have to worry about navigation after a long morning of flights. The maid service and gardening were great as well. The location can't really be beat, especially as the villa is positioned approximately equidistant from the cities of Philipsburg and Marigot, on the Dutch and French side, respectively. Our family can't wait to return to the island, and would be thrilled to stay at the Villa Oyster Pearl again when we do so!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
It was a pleasure having you and your family stay at the Villa. We would love to welcome you back in the 2018 season. The new 12 person Hot Tub Spa should be completed by then!!
Friends and family of guests are always welcome at Villa Oyster Pearl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas P
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa perfect for families”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were so impressed by the Villa Oyster Pearl. The house itself is spacious, comfortable, and gorgeous, from the breezy veranda with a view of St. Barth's and the almost-inifity pool to the lovely decor and extensive, beautifully-maintained gardens. The owner and his staff were present and very helpful without being invasive. We loved the location, with equal access to Philipsburg and Marigot, and relatively close proximity to favorites like Pinel Island and Grand Case. The private beach access is a bit difficult to reach, and during our stay it was marred by large piles of seagrass that washed ashore all along Dawn Beach - but this wasn't a real problem for us, as we prefer taking day trips to other islands and visiting iconic St. Maarten beach locations like Mullet Bay and Anse Marcel. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and would strongly recommend this villa to anyone. Hopefully we'll return to the island and to Villa Oyster Pearl's warm and breezy hillside paradise soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
You were wonderful guests and would love to have you return to the Villa again soon. Work is currently underway to improve the old stone steps to the beach and make it easy for old and young alike to get onto the soft warm sand of Dawn Beach. The sea grass is a problem that comes and goes with the tides and moon. The day after you left so did the seaweed!
Dawn Beach is protected by a reef that keeps the majority of the weed of the beach, any that makes its way ashore is raked up and removed so there is always a weed free place to swim and snorkel. A weed advantage is the number of fish that are attracted to seek shelter in it. The reef is now teaming with fish!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveling...
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This had been our eighth visit to SXM, and overall this home is our favorite. We were a family of 8 (6 adults, 2 babies) that stayed in Villa Oyster Pearl. It is a large, well-appointed home with all of the amenities one could ask for. We loved that large patio that was nicely furnished next to a lovely pool. The kitchen was well-equipped with a large refrigerator, gas stove, and a Bosch dishwasher. The laundry room had an excellent commercial washer and dryer. Three out of 4 bedrooms had bathroom ensuite and a bonus bath in the hallway. The grounds were impeccably kept with gorgeous flora.
We love Dawn beach area because it is quite, despite being right next to the Westin hotel. The walk down to the beach can be tricky but not if you are careful, and don’t attempt it in the dark! The Grand Marche is a 15 minute ride, but if you need anything in a pinch, there is a great little grocery with fresh bread & pastries right down the road at Oyster Bay. Mr. Busby’s is a must for breakfast/lunch or dinner.
Get up early on a Wednesday or Saturday and drive over to Marigot to pick up fresh fish from the fish monger and cook it up on the Webber grill back at the house. While in Margot have meal at Sarafina’s bakery, in business since 1923. And bring back a bunch of delicious sandwiches for the beach! Our son loved the crepes cooked to order.
We had 2 cars, so every day we ventured out to a different beach. Our favorites are Orient beach- lots of restaurants (Bikini Beach) and water sports & parasailing, and over by the airport there is el Zafiro, on White Sand beach, a hidden gem with a great wide fluffy sand beach and wonderful beach umbrellas and chairs that are no charge as long as you have cocktails or a meal.
Can’t say enough about the owner, David. He is a real gentleman that is willing to share his vast knowledge of the island. And I can’t forget about Stacey and Gabriel, who as so very pleasant as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you for the review and new recommendations, I had heard about ei Zafiro and now I have to make a point of going over there. I want to thank you for leaving the Villa in such a wonderful condition. I know from the conversations we had that you and your group really appreciated all the villa had to offer. I love to see our guests relaxing and enjoying themselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect - could not ask for more”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I had the most incredible stay at Villa Oyster Pearl. My first stay in St Martin was completely made by how wonderful the Oyster Pearl villa is. It has everything you could ask for - the perfect view, pool and its own access to Dawn Beach for out of this world swimming, snorkeling and sunbathing. The villa is gorgeously furnished through out - as everyone else has said, the pictures do not do it justice. We took advantage of being picked up at the airport and the food shop service - they have thought of everything to allow you to instantly relax as soon as you arrive.

You want for nothing at the villa and David and Stacey give wonderful recommendations for things to do around the island - loved the tip about the Marigot fish market for some fresh mahi mahi which we barbecued that evening.

We kept the curtains open night and woke to gorgeous sun rises over St Barths. Heavenly. We cannot wait to return to the friendly island already!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
It was a pleasure to have you stay in our Villa. We loved sharing our knowledge of the Island and hope you return and visit us again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGC292
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The pictures do not do it justice, the views are spectacular, and the grounds are beautiful, and well maintained. The villa is tucked away about halfway up a hill overlooking Dawn Beach and is gated, so it is very private and safe. The villa itself is spotless, and impeccably maintained, the kitchen is well equipped. When at the villa we spent most of our time out on the balcony, the pool was crystal clear, and we took advantage of it every day. There is a great entertainment system, and many movies that can be watched, however sitting out on the balcony at night was so much more rewarding. The owners were cordial and always available, but not intrusive. Prior to our arrival we furnished a grocery list, when we arrived the villa was stocked with groceries. We were greeted at the car rental agency, and guided to the villa, so there was absolutely no stress or wasted time. We walked in, changed into our bathing suits, and our vacation was underway within an hour of landing at the airport. I can not say enough about the villa and the people who own and maintain it. This was truly one of the best vacations we have taken.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ead21921
Elkton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extraordinary Villa with Beach Access.”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Oyster Pearl Villa sits up high on a bluff overlooking the water with amazing views. There's gradual steps from the villa down to an incredible sun deck (great for doing yoga in the mornings) and further down to a beautiful empty beach. The Westin is a short walk down the beach which was great for grabbing a drink and watching the Superbowl. The villa is beautifully furnished but casual enough to feel relaxing with private spaces for all. Lovely pool, great water toys and areas for lounging in both the sun and shade. The gardens surrounding the villa are impressive as is David the owner. He was an incredible host, pointed us in the directions of many wonderful restaurants, areas on the island to see and helpful all the way around. We would not hesitate to recommend Oyster Pearl and would love to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper307...
1 review
“As Pictured”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This Villa was exceptional. It was up to- date, clean and extremely well kept.
A daily view of the turquoise water of the Caribbean can be seen from all areas of the property.
David was attentive but not at all intrusive.
Everything that we could possibly need was available.
The week we stayed was unusually windy but coming from the snowy and cold northeast U.S. it was still warm and enjoyable.
The ocean had a good surf but no undertow and was fun to swim in. A sandy bottom too!.
The beach was private but because of the wind and surf it was beginning to erode by the end of the week, but there was still room for our lounge chairs.

There were some stairs from the Villa to the beach but that was okay with us because that kept the Villa secluded and gave us that VIEW. It was awesome.

We were able to walk down the beach to the Westin to eat and gamble. That was fun too, and I even won a few bucks.
Our group of 7 adults had more than enough room inside and also on the patio.
We will definitely be back to stay at Villa Oyster Pearl.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2017
It was a pleasure having you all to stay. The unusual high winds were a godsend for the Heineken regatta, which has been becalmed in the past! The beach always amazes me and, although it took a battering, is making a swift recovery. Posting pics today on FB. Next time you come try out our new 180deg snorkel masks for the best snorkeling on Saint Maarten, Where else but Oyster Pearl on Dawn Beach.
We are looking forward to seeing you all again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing