We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome vacation destination”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Beach Deck with shower and steps to Beach. Updated January 2018
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Beach Deck with shower and steps to Beach. Updated January 2018
Welcome Pool Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Private Beach Deck with shower and steps to Beach. Updated January 2018
Welcome
Pool Deck
Interior Living
Dining Panorama.
Living Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Bed Room 2 King
Bed Room 2 King
Bed Room 3 Queen
Bath Room 3
Bed Room 4 Twins or King Bed
Veranda
Hall to Bedrooms
Drive
Pool
Pool
Pool
Pool View
Relax
Dawn Beach May 29012
Dawn Beach
Full Moon
Sunrise
Dawn Beach September 2015
Dawn Beach September 2015
Dawn Beach September 2015
Table and chairs next to the BBQ- Grill and Smoking area. This is at the front of the Villa 2018.
New pool deck furniture 2018.
2018
2018
Pool and outside dining terrace. 2018
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bff28
Poughquag, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome vacation destination”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Our extended family, 7 adults, spent 11 days at Oyster Pearl Villa in Sint Maarten in May, 2013 and were very pleased with the villa, the spaciousness and cleanliness of the accomodations, the location of the property (short walk to the ocean) and the beautiful views from the living room and outdoor patio.
We've traveled to the Caribbean only once before and this was our first trip to the island - all of us very much looked forward to a combination of sun and beach, relaxation, and the chance to try some exploring and fun adventures. This island and this villa served us well for all of the above.
The highlights of our trip included many hours sitting on the patio/veranda and enjoying the ocean breezes and view, frequent walks on the beach and swims in the ocean below at Dawn Beach, body-surfing and sun-bathing, dinners at Daniel's and L'Oasis, a catamaran trip to Anguila on the Lambada, and a Rhino-Tour snorkeling trip.
Craig, our villa caretaker, was a valuable resource and gave us many valuable recommendations regarding where to shop, how to navigate the island, and best places to buy pastries and where to dine. Thanks, Craig, for taking such good care of our party.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach access, spaciousness of villa, patio/veranda was amazing
Liked least: Kitchen appliances (dishwasher/coffeemaker) could be better for the price we paid
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario,Canada
Reviewed March 29, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter N
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing family stay in beautiful villa with exceptional view!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, 3 daughters (11-13-15) and I spent 9 days at Villa Oyster Pearl and had an incredibly relaxing time! We have rented beautiful villas in different countries including 9 different villas in Jamaica - this was as nice or nicer than any of them. The villa is very quiet with only the harmonious sound of crashing waves to lull you to sleep at night! The Westin hotel is definitely within the lower view but the view is so spectacular that you don't 'see it' after 5 minutes, you certainly do not hear it! All you notice when you look out the seemingly floor-to-ceiling and wall-to-wall windows is gorgeous turquoise waters, palm trees/cactus/flowers from David's well-maintained garden or St Bart's!
We spent several days simply reading, lounging, playing games and swimming at the villa. On several mornings we arose at 5:30, sat on the very comfortable outside lounge/bed/sofa and watched the sunrise - incredible!
The villa is extremely well-equipped - there was nothing we longed for (and we can be picky!) The kitchen has everything and it is so nice that others have left things like salt/pepper/sugar/condiments and even left over booze which we happily contributed to at the end of our stay.
All 5 of us would continuously look out and make mention of the view then collectively exhale and sink deeper into relaxing vacation mode! One neighbour whom we met on the beach mentioned that her husband had witnessed one of the many humpback whales jumping in the waters in front of the villa - we kept a lookout but weren't so lucky.
Craig the house manager was extremely helpful meeting us at the airport, shopping for us, arranging Roman the chef to cook, pointing out interesting activities etc and generally being available for any requests from making reservations to even scanning/printing documents for me in a pinch. He does a very good job maintaining the villa and gardens and is both motivated and energetic. We really enjoyed Craig's company and invited him along on a few excursions including a fantastic and very memorable day on Captain Alans' new 'C'est La Vie' - highly recommend this. A trip to Friar's Bay Beach Cafe for lunch was excellent as was Pic Paradise for Zip-lining and tapas lunch - wish we had brought our bathing suits for their pool.
Natesha does a great job of cleaning 2x/week and you would hardly know she was there.
All of our dealings with the owner David were friendly and professional, we are booking again next year and will consider renting his apartment in Instanbul Turkey as well.
I would highly recommend this villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and view of the villa!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewed February 22, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ga
Reviewed February 20, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matagorda
Reviewed January 12, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing