We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A Sunset To Die Over

We arrived at the Seaside Nature Park around 4 PM about a half hour early for our champaign sunset... read more

Reviewed March 1, 2020
Jeff K
,
New Milford
Olga was awesome guide for the petting zoo

We did this on our last day at St Martin. We visited the petting zoo. Olga took a lot of time... read more

Reviewed December 27, 2019
dumdum A
,
Atlanta, Georgia
Read all 158 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around St Martin / St Maarten
from $121.80
More Info
from $129.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $76.93
More Info
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
120
24
8
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
120
24
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback riding power plant petting zoo great outing gentle horses inexperienced riders ride ends wrong turn long ride amazing experience a lot of fun worth the trip small beach rum punch st martin trail ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 158 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

After this tour I can tell for sure that you have to experience this horseback riding! First of all the Guides are very professional and never let you be bored. They will take care of everything. All the Guys explain what to do and how to be a friend with your horse before they let you to ride the horse. Which is pretty cool for people who do it for the first time.
You will see the incredible views of the island and my favorite part is going into the water of Caribbean Sea with the horse.
All the horses are well trained. I was sure that my horse Angelina knew what to do better then me! :D This ride is good for people of any ages. Trust me, you will enjoy ^_^

Good luck to you Guys! And remember that you are doing a great job!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Lika_Chips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

Great customer service and very well trained horses. Edwin was amazing. Will go back again this trip. Gorgeous views

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank emilymI3151LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017

My wife had always had a dream of riding horses through the water, so this was definitely a must do, when we stopped in St. Maarten on a cruise. The park has good trails for riding, and the guides from Lucky Stable are great. He took our camera and made sure to get lots of photos of the 2 of us. While the landscape is a bit desert like in places, the ocean is gorgeous, and the ride was a lot of fun.

Date of experience: April 2016
2  Thank jrobba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017

We like to go horseback riding whenever we can. Seaside is a great place to ride. The views are amazing. The trails are well maintained and easy enough for a beginner to manage. The highlight is taking the horses down to the ocean and having a swim with them. The horses are well taken care and the staff is very friendly. Like most rides, make sure you bring closed toe shoes and long pants just to avoid getting picked by a cactus or thorn bush. It's about 20 minutes from the cruise ship ports so you don't feel rushed trying to get back to the ships.

Date of experience: March 2017
3  Thank Windsor_Beachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

The horses were well taken care of. Very healthy, well fed, and hydrated. The staff were the best. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, the photographer took great photos, and the lady at the concession stand made excellent drinks! A++++

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank kmauzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews