We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A Sunset To Die Over

We arrived at the Seaside Nature Park around 4 PM about a half hour early for our champaign sunset... read more

Reviewed March 1, 2020
Jeff K
,
New Milford
Olga was awesome guide for the petting zoo

We did this on our last day at St Martin. We visited the petting zoo. Olga took a lot of time... read more

Reviewed December 27, 2019
dumdum A
,
Atlanta, Georgia
Read all 158 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around St Martin / St Maarten
from $121.80
More Info
from $129.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $76.93
More Info
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
120
24
8
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
120
24
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback riding power plant petting zoo great outing gentle horses inexperienced riders long ride amazing experience a lot of fun worth the trip small beach rum punch st martin trail ocean camera guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 158 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2017

This was my bucket list excursion. I'm 73, and had never gone horseback riding. Twenty years ago I rode on an elephant, but not a horse. I read reviews carefully because I was traveling by myself and had no one to depend on to take care of me if I had a bad experience.

It was wonderful. Family owned business and park, so everyone is dedicating to pleasing customers. Maurice was a perfect guide, and Navidad was a sweet horse. The trail was extremely hilly and rocky with fantastic views. We saw many iguana along the way. At no time did I feel I wasn't safe, so I could really relax and enjoy the experience. I am so glad I did this -- would have gone on this trail ride again the next day if I could.

This wa

Date of experience: January 2017
4  Thank carolinalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

My daughter is a very experienced rider and so we're always unsure about horseback riding out of our own area. This is a family owned farm where they raise and care for their own animals. The horses are clearly well cared for. The one hour trail ride brought us up into the hills through rocky terrain and then down to the beach for a swim in the surf with the horses. Amazing experience!!! My daughter got to really go all the way in and it was a highlight for her. Bring a full change of clothes because you will get wet. When driving in you basically go through an oil depot of some sort and feel like you went the wrong way but the farm is just after it. Lots of other animals too. They offer a sunset ride which sounded amazing!!!

Date of experience: January 2017
3  Thank wshulman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

We came here on a tour with a Carnival cruise. I was waiting anxiously for the ride with the horses and it definitely pleased my expectations. People were very friendly, we loved our guide Remi and the amazing Suzette!! Horses were beautiful and looked like they were in good care (which is very important for me).
They have a photographer taking your pictures while you ride, not all pictures are amazing but it is nice to have the memories. Keep up the amazing work guys! Hope to visit you again.

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank yeseniaomdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016

We took this excursion through the cruise company because it was easier that arranging own transportation and the prices didn't differ much. The session was about 1 hour, everything was organized for total beginners so if you never ever rode a horse - you can do it. I rode before and it was very easy for me but if you want to gallop along the beach that won't happen :)

The horses absolutely know what to do and Maurice our guide was amazing, he knows the horses very well and he is very knowledgeable about the island as well. The hike is very beautiful and actually a little rugged so sometimes you almost feel like you're gonna fall off the cliff! But horses know their job.

Two minor things I didn't like: the power plant that's right next to the site. But you are only passing it once before you go in the water with the horse so it doesn't spoil the view that much.
The other thing was the professional photographer - she charged 60 dollars for the CD with pictures! They weren't even as good. Just hang your phone on your neck in some sort of easy-to-remove baggie and youcan tke your own pictures (it's a little tricky while you're riding a horse but possible :)
You do go in the water with the horse but only for a few minutes and you only get wet up to the knees. so if you're able to keep your camera above your knees you''ll be fine :) the experience of seeing horses in the water is unforgettable!

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank annamX8114QN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Everyone was so wonderful and the horses were great! Awesome experience, would do it again if we ever get back to the island! Maurice was our guide who was just fantastic! Thank you to everyone who made this just a wonderful experience.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank elocke18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews