We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming stay”
Review of Stowe Meadows

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elmore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stowe Meadows
Ranked #1 of 1 Elmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This was our second visit to Stowe Meadows and I'm sure not the last. This B&B is outstanding in everyway. The atmosphere is relaxed, scenery can't be beat, comfortable and clean rooms. The breakfasts were delectable and very accomodating for a gluten free diet.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowflake1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweMeadows, Owner at Stowe Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

It was so nice to see you guys again this year...and fun to help celebrate your birthday! What a fantastic day of skiing you had .....followed by great dining! I'm delighted that you enjoyed another stay with us. See you next year! (if not sooner!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 208 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stowe Meadows is by far the best B&B in Vermont! The innkeepers are so friendly and accommodating to all of the guests and the property is exquisite! The views are amazing and it's gorgeous to wake up and see the mountains at sunrise while eating an amazing gourmet breakfast. We have stayed there 4 times and will continue to go back each season

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GHA_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweMeadows, Owner at Stowe Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

It was just great to see you guys again this year! I'm glad that they Master Suite worked out so well for you and that you got to really enjoy "couple time" by the fireplace. Nothing beats the fireplace, a glass of wine and the waterfall. Well......maybe those coupled with great cheese/crackers or dessert! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My husband and I could not have enjoyed ourselves any more. This breath taking home was warm comfortable and our hosts made us feel like friends from out of town visiting. They were extremely accommodating to my (vegan) dietary needs. The rooms were immaculate, the food delicious, and the views were spectacular. We cannot wait to come back to Stowe Meadows again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweMeadows, Owner at Stowe Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Thank you Corrine! What a fantastic weekend we all had; Erich and I really enjoyed the impromptu fire-side dinner with you and Mark. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Outstanding, the rooms, the views, the breakfast , and lets not forget the innkeepers who were like family, and go way above to help you in any situation . We will be back, and thank you so much for making our stay so GREAT !

Room Tip: We stayed in the Alpine Suite which was so clean and comfortable, all the rooms have great mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincent c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweMeadows, Owner at Stowe Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Thank you so much! What a trip you guys had to Stowe! Glad that the dog sledding was fun for you and I'm happy that your trip home was uneventful! Tell "J" that we emailed the recipes for her favorite dishes. Looking forward to next time! Caroline (and Helena)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

The service was wonderful and the scenic views were incredible! Breakfast made fresh daily and the meals were amazing!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsbrunson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

My husband and I spent last weekend at Stowe Meadows. It was our first trip to a Bed and Breakfast, but it will not be our last!! Caroline and Erich were the perfect hosts, and the breakfast they served was out of this world! The homemade coffee cake muffins, pumpkin muffins and Swedish Pancakes were the best that I have ever had! Their home is absolutely gorgeous and the views are spectacular! The rooms are extremely clean and so comfortabIe, I honestly can't remember the last time I had such a good night's sleep! It was a great place to relax prior to the holiday rush, and my husband and I look forward to returning again to Stowe Meadows soon! If you go to Stowe, you must stay at Stowe Meadows!!!

Room Tip: You ca!n't go wrong with any room, they all have wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

From the moment you pull into the long curved driveway you know you are in for a treat. Hospitable hosts, lovely ambience and out of this world breakfasts make this a must experience B&B. The overall ambience of this spectacular retreat home should not be missed. Only 5 minute drive from Stowe Village. We cannot wait until we head back to Stowe Meadows again next season.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, loved the television choices, almost too many to choose from.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bernardo911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmore
8.9 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#1 of 24 in Stowe
239 reviews
11.3 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
6.9 mi away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#8 of 24 in Stowe
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#2 of 24 in Stowe
1,875 reviews
8.6 mi away
Stone Hill Inn
Stone Hill Inn
#2 of 22 in Stowe
709 reviews
7.2 mi away
Town & Country Resort Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stowe Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stowe Meadows

Address: 3233 Elmore Mountain Rd, Elmore, VT 05661-8076
Location: United States > Vermont > Elmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Elmore
Price Range: $195 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stowe Meadows Lodge is an award-winning romantic Alpine resort located near the beautiful village of Stowe, VT. Stowe Meadows is nestled on a 23-acre private estate and offers 4 luxuriously-appointed private suites; each with a private bath and breathtaking views of Mt. Mansfield. All reservations include a gourmet 3-course breakfast, treats from our on-site bakery, and arrival refreshments. Dinner is also available by reservation. All guest services are complimentary during your stay, and all amenities are designed to delight your senses. Privacy, Luxury and Romance await! 2012 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner, HGTV Featured Filming Location, Google Favorite Places Award, Gluten Free Travel Site Traveler's Award. All suites include flat screen TV, iPod dock, WiFi, snack bar. Some suites include fireplace, Jacuzzi tub, Tempur-pedic mattress, AppleTV, Private deck, iPad/Tablet. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing