We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of The Brambles B&B

The Brambles B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Brambles B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Landbeach B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We arrived very late to the Brambles B&B (past 23:00). Nonetheless, Bob was extremely kind. He helped us get organized, took our breakfast reservations and assured us that everything we need is at hand. The next morning he brought us breakfast to the room (really good), made sure we know where we're going and even drew us a map of the nearest Tesco.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    9
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
14
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I would definitely stay here again. My room at The Brambles was nicely decorated & well furnished; it was also warm, comfortable & cosy. There was a large bathroom, with a very efficient shower & there were lots of extras, such as iron & ironing board.
The cooked breakfast was very tasty & there were so many delicious choices on the buffet that I just had a selection from there the second morning.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I booked this b&b online - a double room for single occupancy. On arrival I found the keys to the property and my room in an envelope with my name on, left on the front porch. When I went to my room I found it was a twin and not the double I had booked. However, as it was only for one night and I was tired, I didn't have the will to complain. The single bed was very comfortable, although the bedside table was dusty. A tea tray with the usual selection had been left, with a mug and plastic cups (not wrapped) for water, but this wasn't provided. The bathroom was huge with a great walk-in shower, however it was also being used as a storeroom and had a large, scruffy cupboard which contained linen and towels, other bedding had been thrown on top of it. There was also a Z bed in the bathroom. The bathroom was however very clean with complimentary shampoo etc. Breakfast had to be ordered the night before on a form (no pen provided) and time stated that you wanted it. At breakfast the next morning the food was very disappointing. Most of it was overcooked, even the fried egg which was very greasy, had a hard yolk and wasn't freshly cooked. The toast had barely seen the toaster and was cold. Breakfast was served by a man who I assumed was the owner, but he didn't introduce himself or ask if everything was ok. When I got home I looked at the website again and realise now that I should have been offered a single occupancy rate - the £45 I paid was too much for this b&b which isn't the standard it pretends to be. I can't belive this b&b has been rated 4* as it falls short in so many ways and I wouldn't recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Room 3 is the twin room but be aware of storeroom in the bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbyboy57, Owner at The Brambles B&B, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
we at the brambles pride ourselfs on going that extra mile as we have been doing for the past 9 years the comments made ,definately not 4* the custumer will be offerd a full refund as we at the brambles want every one to be happy .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I stayed at the Brambles because I had an interview in Cambridge the next day. Bob was incredibly nice and went out of his way to be helpful. The room was very nice with all the mod cons including free wi-fi. Food the next day was lovely. The whole experience was extremely pleasant and relaxing and I highly recommend The Brambles for anyone looking for a B and B in the Cambridge area.

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cracow
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2011

High spec B & B offering all you would expect and more. White robes and slippers. Excellent breakfast, fresh fruit, high quality preserves in addition to the delicious "full english".

As previously stated the quiet location is perfect with a designated walk of 3 miles leading to access to RSPB sanctuary. Yet, just 5 mins drive to the Park & Ride which is the only way to see Cambridge.

Bob, has lived in Cambridge and surrounds all his life and is delighted to pass on tips and recommendations for making the most of your stay in Cambridge.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norfolk_Lady10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We have stayed here a couple of times now and it has never let us down. It is clean, modern and has every mod-con you could wish for, including free Wi-Fi. Bob (the owner) is superb and even lent us his bikes so that we could use some of the local cycleways.

The Brambles is 5 mins drive from a park and ride - so we used this to get into Cambridge - great news as it meant we could avoid actually staying in the city (always preferred staying in the countryside) but could get in and out really easily - it also avoids us spending our holiday in traffic :) !

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magic__torch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landbeach
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 36 in Cambridge
1,032 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
4.5 mi away
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
5.7 mi away
Rectory Farm
Rectory Farm
#2 of 3 in Coton
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brambles B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brambles B&B

Property: The Brambles B&B
Address: The Brambles Green End, Landbeach, Cambridge CB25 9FD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Landbeach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Landbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Brambles B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Brambles B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing