We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service - brilliantly organised with the perfect choice for us”
Review of Vintura Wine Tours

Vintura Wine Tours
Ranked #8 of 12 things to do in Agrelo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vintura Gourmet & Adventure travel is one of the most reliable travel agencies in Mendoza. Tailored made Journeys, Vintura has been recommended by specialized magazines such as Wine Enthusiast, Entrée Magazine and New York Magazine. Come and enjoy the warmth of our people! Salud!
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing service - brilliantly organised with the perfect choice for us”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We wanted to thank you so much for organising such a fantastic trip to Mendoza - it really was excellent and this is all down to you. The Estancia was out of this world, the people that run and work there are amazing and truely fantastic hosts. Also Paublo was outstanding as a driver and make shift wine guide - I would highly recommend him. Everything worked like clockwork - thank you so much.

You really made a difference to our holiday and we feel very lucky to have found you!! Anyone who needs help with where to visit in Mendoza - Veronica and Vintura will be able to help!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank macleodb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
272 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“ENJOY MENDOZA VIA VINTURA, TRUE EXCELLENCE!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Vintura had arranged everything for us for our 4 day stay in Mendoza:  posada in Maipu, away from town, airport transfers, 2 days of wine tours with driver and guide.  They made everything simple, no effort on my part yet was a truly wonderful experience.   All my changes and questions were kindly accommodated without any hint of frustration. Their attention to detail is exactly what you want when being hand-held for you vacation logistics.

Everything set up by Vintura was also of a high standard:  friendly on time drivers,  stayed at the INCREDIBLE Verde Oliva....little inn big on comfort and charm; Paola very knowledge guide but also someone you enjoyed  spending 2 days with.  And the Mendoza wineries..they choose 7 for us.  I was happy that each property and tour was a bit different from then other, creating a varied experience for the region, production methods and simply aethestics.  Needless to say the tasting themselves were great!     

Salentein by far is the crown jewel: surround by vineyards with the snow capped Andes beyond; modern sculptures in the garden; good art gallery, equally artistic designed Building.  But bettering all that is the wine itself!!!!   Salentein can easily be the benchmark to define the greatness if the Mendoza wine valley.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank kareny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would never visit Mendoza without Veronica Mausbach being my guide!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

A group of my friends from Barbados, two Canadian women, and I from the USA went on a vineyard tour in Chile and Mendoza in 2007. Had the most exquisite time with both guides. Our Chilean guide accompanied us to Mendoza and turned us over to Veronica and Vintura Wine Tours. It could not have been a better experience. I highly recommend her and her company. Hope I can one day get back there for another visit!!

Visited August 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank nancyleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethesda
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful 2-day tour of the Mendoza wineries and nearby Andes Mountains.”
Reviewed May 15, 2011

In January we took a 17-day tour of Chile, Argentina and Brazil. Since the tour did not go to Mendoza and we were particularly interested in tasting many good Argentinian Malbec wines we went a couple of days early in order to be able to spend some time in Mendoza on our own. The representative of an Argentinian winery that we met at a wine tasting at home recommended that we get in touch with Veronica Mausbach at Vintura and we were delighted with the result.
She arranged a guide (Mariana) and driver (Walter) who were with us for 2 full days. They spoke excellent English, were extremely knowledgeable and couldn't do enough for us. Since most of the wineries were closed on our first day (Sunday) we had a lovely drive through the country side and the nearby Andes to Aconcagua, the spectacular highest mountain in the Americas and in the world, except for the Himalayas. We made several scenic stops along the way and, altogether it was a perfect way to spend a lovely day.
The second day we tasted 5 wines at Cantena Zepata and 5 more at Acheval Ferrer, both of which we had selected because of their sterling reputations and we were not disappointed. In between Vintura arranged for lunch at another outstanding winery, Ruca Malen, where the excellent meal was accompanied by 5 more wines.
We would highly recommend Vintura for anyone who wants to get an unbeatable taste of everything Mendoza has to offer in 2 days.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank purpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“You need people who care”
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We all love the "random" experience of travel its what makes the experience exciting but
sometimes in the search of authenticity you can end up disappointed.
This is where Veronica and Jeff really are fantastic.
You get a totally unique Mendoza experience without having to worry if that charming little hotel has hot water. They know everything there is to know about the area and also take the time to understand what it is that you really want.
Vintura is that rare kind of mix -genuine, sincere and also super professional.

Visited November 2010
Helpful?
Thank Alise75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintura Wine Tours also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Vintura Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing