We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Beautiful!”
Girl Annie is a former net loft over looking the sea with easy beach access and superb sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Girl Annie is a former net loft over looking the sea with easy beach access and superb sea views
Cosy living space with mazing views through the large picture window, wood burner and leather sofas Girl Annie is a reverse level dwelling with amazing views accessed by its own nautical style bridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Girl Annie is a former net loft over looking the sea with easy beach access and superb sea views
Cosy living space with mazing views through the large picture window, wood burner and leather sofas
Girl Annie is a reverse level dwelling with amazing views accessed by its own nautical style bridge
Vaulted ceilings, wooden floors, comfortable shabby chic furnishings and amazing views
Girl Annie's enclosed garden has amazing views and offers a great space to unwind
outside inside living
one of the many terrific views from Girl Annie's garden
the open plan living spacious offers cosy but spacious comfortable living whatever the weather
The bottom of the garden
the dining area
The view inland from the garden
the fully fitted kitchen area
Vellandreath Valley
The view of the surf
Girl Annie's master bedroom also offers lovely sea views
the path to the beach at high tide
Girl Annie has easy access to Sennen beach just 150 metres away
bathroom
another view !
Yet another view !!
the cosy bunk bed room - perfect for kids of all ages with full size 3' / 6' beds
Vellandreath Valley
Sennen Cove harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sennen, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful!”
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I am writing this review on our last day here in Girl Annie, sitting looking at the beach. What a beautiful location with stunning views! I don’t have many holidays where I don’t want to leave... but this is one of them! We were greeted in the car park by Brian the caretaker- who at a small charge of £5 will take your luggage down to the cottage. (Its £5 each way). We were welcomed with a lovely bottle of Prosecco, which was promptly opened to enjoy our views! The cottage is very well equipped- my only gripe would be that I always take my own hairdryer when I go away, this time I didn’t and there wasn’t one, so I went around sporting the tousled look But it wasn’t the end of the world. Even though there are a cluster of cottages, you don’t feel intruded on. The garden is private, but at the same time you catch glimpses of neighbours to say hello. Sennen is a short walk away, there is a fish & chip shop, a ‘corner’ shop selling all the usual bits. We had lunch at Ben At Sennen, sitting outside on the terrace people watching with a lovely chilled Chardonnay- just perfect
Would we come back to Girl Annie... ummm YES!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derry162
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic, romantic winter break with stunning view.”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Having been a regular visitor to Cornwall for fifty years this is the furthest West I have stayed. I have often looked at the pictures of Vellandreath Valleys and decided book for my birthday at the end of January, with the added bonus we could take the dog. We chose Girl Annie as we didn't need a big space and the view looked stunning. It is clear in the description that it is suitable for couples or a couple with children, children would love the bunk room - no ladder but wooden juts - rock climbing style, fun yet safe!

The cottage is cosy but has everything, the grounds that the cottages sit in are well maintained and beautiful.The sitting room faced the sea and overlooked a pretty garden, there was a wood burning stove that we resisted as the temperature in the cottage was just right and maintained by electric storage heaters. The caretaker Brian was out and about every day, even maintaining the grounds in the face of storm Doris! The Old Success Inn at nearby Sennen Cove was dog friendly and provided good food. We also walked to the First and Last Pub at the top of Sennen and it was a pleasant walk to Lands End. We had neighbours with three children in the cottage attached to ours but we never heard them and they reported they didn't even hear the dog bark - the walls are very thick.

I would recommend using Peter, the tractor owner to help with the luggage as it is a fairly steep walk across dunes etc to the cottages. The beach is beautiful and we watched surfers most days.

Would highly recommend for a romantic break or to a couple with young children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devoncats...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Definitely unsuitable for 4 adults”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at this cottage back in March for a long weekend. There were 4 adults and one dog. 2 of us have stayed at this location many times so know it well but never in Girl Annie before. We had invited friends and their dog to spend time with us in beautiful Vellandreath as they had never been and we were keen to show them this lovely spot. So we chose Girl Annie for its lovely views and the cosy log burner , we wanted to give them a good impression! However although the main bedroom was perfectly adequate with great views , the so called " cosy" bedroom was little more than a large cupboard with one full sized single bed and one small type of bunk bed built over it against the wall with a very difficult climb up to and out of - easy for a small child but not for my 6' 1" husband. It might help if this was made a little clearer on the written details for Girl Annie . I haven't written this review before as I only just found It on TA.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Dear valued Guest,
For the most part, we couldn't agree with you more !
Girl Annie is indeed a family cottage with its second bedroom listed as a bunk bed room with a single bed and a built in bed, best for children.
We do clearly advertise this on our website, recommending the second bedroom best for children and Girl Annie's capacity as a family cottage. We also clearly show a photograph, amongst others, of the second bedroom room showing its size and its beds.
It is perfect for kids !
We have many glowing reviews of Girl Annie, it truly is a lovely cottage.
Whilst we do sometimes get groups of 4 adults staying in Girl Annie, who are mostly surfers making use of the slightly cheaper comparative rental rate and amazing sea, beach and surf break views, we would not recommend this cottage for a group of 4 adults for some of the reasons you have listed.
We value and listen to all our guests comments and opinions but we are disappointed with your review which we feel is based on not reading our clear, listed details on our website prior to booking your stay which we clearly ask all guests to do upon booking to make sure that the accommodation they are paying for is suitable for them.
Our guests can only book via our website.
If you had asked us if the clearly list second bunk bed room, best for kids was suitable for adults we would have definitely suggested that it was not and we would have added that if you elected to book the cottage regardless of that fact, then that would be your decision.
After catering to our many returning guests (and for the most part being fully booked) for almost 40 years we are sincerely not in the business of hoodwinking valued guests into staying with us under false pretences.
We do have and did have at the time of your booking other neighbouring cottages in Vellandreath Valley which would have suited 4 adults very well indeed, with double bedrooms, bigger sleeping areas and ensuite if required. But they would have naturally cost a little more.
We deeply regret that that you did not elect to book one of them and if you had asked at the time we would have tried to move you into one of those cottages, if possible.
We really are here to help our guests and sadly, despite previous correspondence from ourselves we haven't heard from you until now, 6 months after your stay.
Please forgive me for pointing this out but, we cannot help solve an issue we are not aware of.
If only you had raised this issue whilst you were staying with us and we would have done our best to help you, regardless of the situation.
We do hope you come back to us.
We do feel this is a genuine oversight and we would recommend our cottage, Castaways which is a few metres away from Girl Annie.
Castaways is perfect for 4 adults.
Vellandreath Valley in Sennen and its holiday cottages is a wonderful place, an area of outstanding natural beauty.
Please visit our own website : www . vellandtreathcornishcottages .com to see countless exemplary reviews from many discerning guests who stay with us year after year.
We highly value or clients experience and Im truly sorry for your grievance which we take seriously.

Best wishes,
Vellandreath Cornish Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMB12Surr...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We loved this cottage and the area, the cottage was tastefully decorated with shabby chic decor. Picture window with views from the sitting room over the bay. We were lucky with the weather and had the best sunsets ever seen. The beach is clean, lots of coastal walks to lands end and easy to drive to st Ives worth a visit plus very impressed with mouse hall . From reading the notes in the visitors book people come back to sennen year after year and I can see why. Perfect location, eauticul well equipped cottage, only accessible by tractor or walking so if have mobility difficulties this cottage is not suitable for you. The bath has a hand held shower which is the only negative I have. t night it is pitch black and as the cottage is down a steep track with rabbit holes would be difficult to get to after a night out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decoration
Liked least: Hand held shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments. As we have literally no light pollution it can be quite dark at night (great for star gazing and comet spotting) but we do advise taking a torch and we do now supply them for our guests. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, from all of us in Vellandreath Valley, Sennen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing