We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in great location”

Review of Highcliff Cottage

Highcliff Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Highcliff Cottage
Open-plan living room Open-plan living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Highcliff Cottage
Open-plan living room
Open-plan living room
Lounge area
Lounge area
Kitchen dining area
Kitchen dining area
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Shower room
Exterior cottage and garden
Sennen Cove beach
The slipway at Sennen beach
Whitesand Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sennen, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
aloha66
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A Converted Old Cow shed set in small Cornish Hamlet”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A Converted Cow Shed privately owned set in a small Cornish remote Hamlet set behind and adjacent to main Farm House. Local shop selling practically everything and excellent local weekly market in next village a short car journey. Found the local pubs very expensive £50.00 for 2 small steaks with basic entree. Ideal for dogs as coastal footpath is on the doorstep with dog friendly beach. Steep walk down either by path or walking along road then steep steps giving Superb views of coast and sunset. There is a Private car park above the beach cheapest at £3.00 a day. You are never far from anywhere so great base for exploring. Minnack Theatre, Mines, beaches. Airport is 5 minutes away Penzance 20 minutes. The cottage was basically furnished and maintained not much attention to detail which was disappointing given the price we paid. Giving its location it would of been lovely to of sat in the garden and looked out to see with a glass of wine, its a Small enclosed garden which sadly was overgrown so no views of the sea.
Sleeps 4 1 double and 2 twins good storage space. Shower no bath. Good log effect gas fire, TV on wall behind 2nd sofa, Fridge freezer washing machine tumble dryer. Parking for 2 vehicles access through unmade farm yard. Having read the last reviews we were under a different impression. Each to their own but we won't be returning.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your comments made about the property and we will pass them on to the appropriate personnel. Although the property may not have been what you were looking for, we hope you still enjoyed your time in Cornwall and that you will be returning to the county soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mousesmal...
Bushton
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in great location”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved this place. We often visit Cornwall with our dog. The location - a 5 minute walk to a dog friendly beach- was perfect. The cottage was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and well equipped. I couldn't fault the place and I'm quite picky. It would be lovely to visit again and hope we will be able to before long. Many thanks to the owners and housekeeper for a relaxing stress free stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and home from home feel
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2016
Thank you for your feedback, its nice to hear you enjoyed a relaxing stay and that it was a good property and area for your dog also. If you do return in the near future this property and some others in the scheme offer a loyalty discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m0mi1
Grossbettlingen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sehr gute Ausstattung der Wohnung
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
The apartment leaves nothing to be desired , with attention to detail and at any time in the travel arrangements , if it goes again into western Cornwall . Lots of great excursions , shopping in St Just, Penzance , or at the local farmers' markets . The small hamlet Escalls is very idyllic , footpaths to the beaches (10 minutes ) , but gigantic beaches ! We like to again come back .

Thank you for review of Highcliff Cottage and I am glad you had a lovely time. I’m glad that you found the travel details as to be expected. The gigantic beaches and the owners of Highcliff would love to welcome you back to explore Cornwall more. Remember if you book within the next 2 years you will receive your 5% Loyalty Discount (t&c’s ok)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing