We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost Very Good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of First and Last Inn

First and Last Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Sennen
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Doncaster
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Almost Very Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stopped here on the way back from Lands End, and loved the quaintness and history of the place (the kids especially loved the smuggler's well).

As for the food - almost everyone enjoyed it. The Dover Sole was lovely, as were the burgers. 3 of us had the huge mixed grill, and although the others liked theirs mine was overcooked, and I could barely cut through some of the meat it was so fatty. If it wasn't for this the Inn would probably get a Very Good rating.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    109
    50
    23
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great little Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The food was good (the vegetarian option miles better than Rick Stein's fish & chip restaurant in Padstow!), the beer was excellent, prices good, service good and a great pub for history and atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnitaJSawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“NIce atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Does what it says on the tin , pub great drink and good atmosphere. Had a drink here on the way up from a day on the beach and it is a great character pub.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mepbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Visiting my grandparents at Sennen twice yearly we always go out for a meal , this time we decided to give The First and Last a go after having only ever drunk there in the past . The staff were really friendly and the food was lovely , my fussy 13 year old son cleared his plate ( BBQ chicken and chips ) and my even more fussy nan thoroughly enjoyed her battered catch of the day ( cod ) . We ate in the main bar which had a great atmosphere and enjoyed telling my daughter the ghost story of "Annie's well " as her name is Annie also .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Authentic Cornish Inn with beautiful menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We loved this pub, such friendly staff and got everything right! our 2 courses were heaven, really tasty food with great wines. fully recommend this place, make sure you visit when you are in the beautiful Sennen!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First and Last Inn also viewed

 
Sennen Cove, Cornwall
 

Been to First and Last Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing