We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, freindly helpfull staff, ideal for bikers, towels bathrobes, slippers & toiletries provided.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WhiteSands Lands End

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sennen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
WhiteSands Lands End
Ranked #2 of 3 Sennen B&B and Inns
1 review
“Good value for money, freindly helpfull staff, ideal for bikers, towels bathrobes, slippers & toiletries provided.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Found hotel on internet for last minute weekend trip on bikes. Really good value for money. Clean rooms. Helpfull freindly staff. Good food. Secure parking. Within walking distance of Sennen Cove and fantastic beached. Would definately use again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevorH62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    15
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
26
67
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ross-on-Wye
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had a lovely meal, waited a while as the Manager was stuck in traffic. But the owner was fabulous and gave us free drinks. She asked my children there name and made them feel really welcome. When we did get our food it was beautiful!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aliwongo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divaWhitesands, Owner at WhiteSands Lands End, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words especially as the evening was a bit of a shambles due the staff being stuck on the motorway however your patience i hope was rewarded with good food ,and your family are wonderful tell your dad next time he comes i will make sure theres his favourtie whiskey!

Best wishes
Teri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Spent a week in sunny Sennen last week, and had the pleasure of staying at the 'Whitesands Hotel', our team of 8 were well looked after and highly entertained, the hotel was very clean and the rooms were also comfortable, decent size, the breakfasts/meals enjoyed by all and do try the cocktails - there something else

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 190742DavidB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Following the excitement of just finishing the John O'Groats to Land's End cycle ride, and watching the sunset over the sea until 9pm, it suddenly dawned on us three that we had nowhere to stay. Luckily, after failing at one local inn, we got in contact with the owner of this place and were relieved that she could accommodate us. And she really was very accommodating! The hotel wasn't technically open at the time, but she took us in, cooked us a meal (the local shops were closed) and then showed us to our rooms in a self catering apartment, which was clean, well decorated and well equipped. Both her and her partner were extremely friendly and we had interesting conversations with both. Would recommend for anyone doing the land's end to john o'groats challenge, either for the first night or last night. All in all a great way to finish our adventure, and would definitely return for a summer break!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cleggo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Me and two friends got into Land's End very late on a Wednesday evening after finishing a charity bike ride and urgently needed a place to stay, so rang up Whitesands. Got a call back straight away from the owner who offered to put us up for the night, despite the fact that they technically weren't open for business at that time of year. Because all the shops had closed, she also offered to cook us all a fry-up for dinner (which was delicious) and gave us all a celebratory pint of beer as well! Was incredibly kind of her and very much appreciated by all of us after a long hard day.

As for the room, we stayed in the self-catering lodge, which is really well kitted out with kitchen, TV etc. and also very comfortable beds. Think the lodge as a whole sleeps about 12 people so would be absolutely perfect for a group holiday as the lodge is very secluded and has everything you need in there.

All in all, a fantastic night's stay. Will definitely come again sometime for a proper holiday.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divaWhitesands, Owner at WhiteSands Lands End, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a response and well done on achieving such a feat, you were so polite and courteous its always a pleasure to help when people are so appreciative and im looking forward to you bringing your friends to experience whitesands for themselves word of mouth is the biggest form of advertising you can get so thank you for spreading the word

Best wishes
Teri Fawcett
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have never been to Cornwall so i was very excited to be going and taking my husband and two children with me, Whitesands Hotel is a wonderfully unique place, we were warmly greeted by the owners and shown to our room straight away, the family suite we had was just perfect, a large seating area with floor to ceiling windows allowing us to take in the stunning views of Cornwall. We had a great sofa bed and a large Tv which was great at bedtime to curl up and relax after our busy days. We also had a huge walk in shower and an adjoining double bedroom, lots of space for us and two toddlers,
Food was fantastic and had the best fish pie i am sure Cornwall has to offer, all home made served in a relaxing restaurant , great cocktails served all day all by friendly warm staff

Room Tip: All the rooms are themed from cities around the world, the downstairs suite is best for families and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

My first time at White sands and what a fabulous all round experience I had...

Rooms were decorated very stylishly and in keeping with different themes - everything you could wish to find and more in each room to may I add...

Very comfortable beds and spotlessly clean.

The food was all cooked to order, not many places offer this these days and nothing was too much trouble for the kitchen team/restaurant staff.

Delicious fresh local produce on offer at what i can only describe as very favourable prices.

Where else could you get such a scrumptious seafood platter for just £21.95!!! In fact the last seafood meal i had out i paid £16.00 for mussels alone - and there weren't that many of them i can tell you!

As for the staff - nothing was too much trouble... There were all ages in our party from infants to pensioners and we were all catered for accordingly and individually.

The owners were so hospitable and fun - even gave us a song or two did Terri !!!

The beautiful clean fresh air, stunning views, roaming countryside - a true getawat from it all experience... one word of warning though there is no longer a cashpoint in the local shop... seemingly use to be one but not any more as my mate Darren found out...!!!

I think I wrote my review under the wrong heading originally so have tried to rectify that now - hope I got it right this time???

Looking forward very much to returning thats for sure, and already recommended to several friends and family.

Thank you

Steve

Room Tip: I stayed in the 'Nairobi' suite with a friend - two single beds in the room, a lovely ensuit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spagsone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sennen
3.4 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
8.0 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
2.5 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WhiteSands Lands End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WhiteSands Lands End

Property: WhiteSands Lands End
Address: Whitesands Lodge Land's End | Hotel, B&B & Restaurant, Sennen TR19 7AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Sennen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sennen
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
WhiteSands Lands End Sennen, Cornwall, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing